We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the reviews prior to 2010, under new management, not as bad as what people think” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Avoid the reviews prior to 2010, under new management, not as bad as what people think”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have been staying at this hotel every year since 2006. It was previously a Ramada inn and an America's best value inn. It has improved over the years. The rooms are cleaner, the pool has been renovated, the hotel has a free continental breakfast. It now has a fitness center. Overall it is a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    20
    16
    22
See reviews for
41
22
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I can't recommend this hotel to even an enemy!!! The staff and policies here are terrible. The worst I've ever experienced, and I stay in hotels an average of 300 nights a year for my job. I pulled of the interstate to get a room and needed to use re restroom before I checked in. THEY WOULD NOT LET ME!!! I unfortunately needed to use it before I went thru the ck in process. I briefly tried to explain the urgency of the matter and I was told that if I used their "public" restroom before checking in that I would be considered a trespasser. I left the hotel and thought I would let the world know thru tripadvisor how I was treated here. This happens to be the first poor review I've given any hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Suite is a bigger room with a queen bed & a small size soda bed.

The hallways although clean, had a musky / musty smell.

Basic 'hot' breakfast. Only things hot are the oats, scrambled eggs & the coffee.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

For what we paid the Quality Inn was a good value. It seemed a little run down though. Breakfast was nothing to write home about and the room seemed a little dingy. Night clerk had a lot to learn about helping guests, he did not listen. Lucky he had a job. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

There was a very musky smell upon entry. The hallways and the two room we booked weren't any better. There were ants in the room. The receptionist at the front desk acted as though nothing was wrong when in fact there was a foul smell. Upon checking the room, and returning to the front desk to complain, the response was, "Well, no one else complained." Later on in the conversation the story changed to, "There is a slight odor." Really? They're running a little rat hole and want top dollar for it.

IF YOU VALUE YOUR HEALTH DON'T STAY THERE!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

You can always put lipstick on a pig, but you still just have a pig with lipstick....

This hotel lures you in with great outside and nice lobby look and feel, that is where it ends... they hotel itself smells like dirty chemical stained carpet.. the rooms are just as bad, we had to spray cologne just to overpower the bad odor of the room.. the shower head was loose in the wall and our bathtub did not drain. the hot breakfast was horrible also it was nothing to write home about... we loved the town and the area but we hated this hotel we are never going to stay at this place again on a return trip..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We pulled off the highway after a full day of travel, completely exhausted. We chose the Quality Inn and Suites at Lexington, Virginia because it was accessible and from the outside it looked ok. Inside, our room was dingy and dull. The bathroom had hair and dirt all over the floor and the inside of the tub was filthy. Every mirror in the room was smudgy and it did not smell fresh at all. I would never consider staying there again. Ew!

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.