We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liberty Gas Station and Great Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pan

Thai Pan
2 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-777-6600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 173 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: Attached to Liberty Gas Station.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Liberty Gas Station and Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Strange combo, but somehow it works. We saw the Oct 18 review in the Wash Post and were intrigued. Love Thai, but must cope with allergies to shrimp and mushrooms. No problem. My chicken peanut dish was cooked to order and ditto the plain spring roll. The entree was simply delicious, 5 Star, and ample for a second small meal when half was nicely packaged to go. While the chicken in my partner's pad Thai was a bit dry, the dish was overall above average. His lemongrass soup was perfect. A nice chat with owner Samana Zaidi confirmed her commitment to converting to organic ingredients when she can secure local sourcing while protecting good prices for her customers. A challenge, but one this lovely lady can meet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem and Next Fad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We had seen some great reviews on tripadvisor and Yelp. We also heard a story on WTOP (or WNEW) about this recent fad of restaurants in gas stations. We are regularly in Leesburg and decided to give it a try. While it was strange to park at a gas station for dinner we found a friendly and helpful staff despite a packed house. The food came out quick and was very good. We will be returning...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The best Thai in town. Great service, excellent food. Perfect for lunch or dinner. Healthy menu plenty of choices. Delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden, but worth seeking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very good Thai! This place is hidden basically in a gas station, but bigger than it looks from the outside. Easy carry out, and would be a fine place to dine in, also. Affordable food, classic selection, friendly wait staff, and good levels of spice (you can customize, as with most Thai restaurants.) Would go back if ever in Leesburg!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Homemade Fresh Thai Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and my family have been coming here since they opened.We have ALWAYS been impressed with the quality of the food, the presentation and the courtesy of the staff.We have eaten at many other Thai Restaurants in the DC area and Thai Pan is by far The Best!!.Home made, the freshest ingredients.The other Thai restauarant's are mostly commercialized food.

I would recommnend Thai Pan to anyone who wants quality food, service at a very reasonable price.Thai Pan is on the the Gems in Leesburg and the DC area..We have tried may dishes and were never disappointed.The best Thai food we have ever had.Everyone I have introduced the restaurant to have loved it from day one! Give it a try.You will never be disappointed.

The Ripa Family

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pan also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Thai Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Pan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.