We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pan

Thai Pan
2 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-777-6600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Attached to Liberty Gas Station.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've eaten here twice already and I really wanted to like this place because Thai food is one of my favorites and people in general enjoy this place. Me, not so much. After giving them two earnest tries, I've concluded that this place just isn't for me. I've had far superior Thai food elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonaLisa1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fill'er up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were visiting friends in Leesburg and they highly recommended this place. We do love some good Thai food so we checked it out. Had no idea this place would be attached to a gas station! I was a bit skeptical at first but sometimes the best restaurant finds are in the places you least expect them to be.

We tried the fresh rolls wrapped in rice paper. The appetizer was good and came with some nice fresh peanut sauce.

For main meal, I wanted spicy basil with chicken and mixed vegetables but their spicy basil w/chicken only came with red peppers and but I found a spicy basil fried rice on thei vegetarian section of the menu with a lot more vegetables so I asked the waitress if I can order that but add chicken to it and pay the chicken dish price. She got confused and after several attempts of explaining what I wanted, she came out with a vegetarian spicy basil fried rice-no chicken.
I requested a medium spice level from my past experiences at other Thai restuarants and the medium level here was pretty spicy but tolerable.

My friend had pad thai which looked good and my husband had Spicy Basil Tofu which was good. Overall, it was a good experience, tasty dishes and nice little place adjacent to a gas station minimart. I only wish they had a little more creative sweet tooth fix with the check other than peppermint patty-that was a bit odd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m_khanna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the buzz...delicious..!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a great meal here. We usually go to Aiyara, but they are closed on Mondays so we had to find an alternate location... We did carryout but the little dining area is very comfortable and clean. The food was tasty and not one disappointment. We felt very appreciated as customers on the phone and at pick up. Fan favorites were the chicken panang and the drunken noodles... also the dumplings were gone in 5 minutes - yum. Their prices were really good, and much cheaper than what we were used to - the portions were good sized and the dishes averaged between $9.95 and $12 an entree. Not sure we will go back to our other haunts...!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KML039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge,MD
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dont let its gas station location put you off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We liked the food - great taste and reasonable cost especially in that area. The building is part of a large gas station/mart and you might miss it. we ate inside, they have large tvs, and they do a busy take-out businiess based on what I saw.

Good,Pad thai.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommy8244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Thai Food in Leesburg1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Surprisingly ( right next to a gas station) this food is incredibly addictive. The prices are very affordable and the wait staff are terrific. Go and enjoy!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrymcenaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pan also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Thai Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing