We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We needed a place to a gathering and found this one.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Lucci's

Mama Lucci's
302 Industrial Court, SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 771-1789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We needed a place to a gathering and found this one.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We planned a family gathering so we needed a spot with reasonable prices, good food that we would enjoy, amenable to having a few little kids invade the place. We found it here in this little Greek, Italian eatery. The service was excellent, the food was very good, and we were not rushed out the door until we were ready. Signs of good hosts and a great restaurant. It is located off the beaten track in Leesburg but still what a find for us!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service With Large Variety of Offerings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Don't know if they usually take reservations but we called ahead. They had the table ready and handled our party of 8 adults and 4 small children with apparent ease. Everything was served within a reasonable time and with good presentation. Their mix of dishes made it easy for everyone to find a favorite. Their desert selections is the one area of difficult choices... too many delicious menu pictures. The only minor disappointment was the non-availability of any beer or wine, things I enjoy with my pizza or any Italian food. Note however that this is not enough to keep from going back some day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, CT
1 review
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Staying in Ashburn for business. Found this using Trip Advisor. I was in the mood for Middle Eastern - yes, it sounds Italian..... If you look further, it is a mix of Mediterranean fare. Well, glad I checked it out! I had a pair of pita sandwiches with a mix of grilled chicken, hummus and tomatoes. Wow! Very good, fresh and simply worth the trip. It was inexpensive and not very fancy but who cares! The food was great. The young lady at the register was polite and very pleasant. Totally recommend. Nicely done! I will be back.....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mama Lucci's in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great place to eat!! Friendly, cozy surroundings, and the food is very good. We love a place with great service and friendly employees that actually like there job. One of our favorite places to eat now. Greek and Italian menu! I have had several plates and so far have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Get the Greek salad!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Mama Lucci's is a favorite stop of ours on Sunday evenings coming back from Lake Anna. It is an eclectic menu of Greek and Italian, both of which are good. The kids love the pizza as well. I love their Greek salad. It is sooo yummy! I also love their meatballs. It's a good choice with picky palates as they are very accommodating as well. The best meal I ever ate? No. Will I return? Often!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Lucci's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mama Lucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Lucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.