We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Lucci's

Mama Lucci's
302 Industrial Court, SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 771-1789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 181 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We've been trying to make it down to this restaurant from Berks County PA for years after it was recommended by one of their family members near Pittsburgh. I had the mixed grill (chicken&beef) and taziki sauce with a Greek side salad. Excellent, and not too bad for this Weight Watchers member. My husband had spaghetti and baklava and enjoyed both. Our waiter was very helpful and attentive. Very pleasant dining experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Still As Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

With all ordering from the menu's Lunch page, I had the Gyro Platter, and the sauce they put into it helps to make it my personal favorite, competing with three sources is my home area, all of which boast strong Greek menus; also, the gyro is good-sized without being overwhelming. My culinary companion had a side-Caesar salad that was rather ordinary, and Lobster Ravioli: The raviolis were light and airy, the sauce was a very good light and tasty that worked well with the lobster. Our always welcome guest (who was making the best of a bad situation) had Veal Parmesan, and the veal was properly prepared, so it was soft in texture; and the sauce was unique in a good way.
The single server was attentive without being overbearing, and, in the fading luncheon environment, was quick to respond to our initiated requests.
GPS is recommended if one is approaching this Catoctin Circle restaurant from Route 7 because the parking lot is about four feet above the road bed, and there is an odd angled view towards the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Don't Let the Inside Fool You, Best Casual Italian South of NJ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have grown up going here. My parents went here before I was born and I continue to keep coming back here. The interior is a bit drear and run down, with cracks in the booths and dark lighting but the food here is awesome. This is real New York/NJ style pizza with great toppings. Also enjoy the philly cheesesteaks and salads. If you want pizza, GO HERE!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlestown
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food especially for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Craving Middle Eastern food, I stopped in for lunch. Ordered the tasty felafel on pita sandwich. Fresh and full of felafel and veggies. Filling too. Friendly service. A go back place !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Mama Lucci's is in a part of Leesburg that doesn't have much around it. I went with a friend and we both really enjoyed our meals. I got chicken kabobs on pita bread and it was very yummy. My friend got penne alfredo and really enjoyed it also. The fries were typical but nonetheless quite tasty. The prices were great! We left satisfied and with food to take home all for about 8 dollars a meal. This is going to be a new regular for me. They need to work on the decorations, though. Very cheesy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Lucci's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mama Lucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Lucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.