We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like the baba ganoush” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Lucci's

Mama Lucci's
302 Industrial Court, SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 771-1789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
near Washington, DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I like the baba ganoush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Food is good, service is friendly, prices are low. I like the stuffed grape leaves and baba ganoush. hey never seem to provide enough pita (come on, people how expensive can pita pieces BE?) and want the customer to pay for extra. People seem to order the sandwiches often (at least, they seem very popular every lunchtime I have visited the restaurant).

Still, the soups are fine, the salads are nice, carryout is available. Oh, and pizza.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We enjoyed our visit to Mama Lucci's. Our waitperson was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The kids had pizza and the adults had pasta and kebabs. All was tasty and well prepared. We'll be back!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I am very impressed with their salads, and especially with their cream of crab soup! Large portion sizes, can defiantly share a dish with another.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Maybe not your mama's but definitely somebody's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

It really is great to find a place like Mama Lucci's in these times; it is home cooking that is delicious and affordable in a clean, comfortable atmosphere with friendly service. Can't be beat! Seat yourself, browse the menu...You can choose pasta or pizza, subs or gyros, Greek salads, souvlaki, lamb kebab, wedding soup, all delicious and just like from mama's kitchen. Owner-operators are an Italian wife and an Egyptian husband who are on-premises every time I visit, which is as often as possible, let me tell you. Casual, unpretentious. Take-out, too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quaint little joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Mama Lucci's is fairly small, and without much for atmosphere. The food was good (sandwich and fries) and fairly inexpensive, service was just average. And to those Coke lovers out there, they serve Pepsi. Bleck! Not super, but I'll still go back. Their pizza looked delicious!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Lucci's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mama Lucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Lucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.