We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pampering Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Minerale at Lansdowne Resort

Spa Minerale at Lansdowne Resort
44050 Woodridge Parkway, Lansdowne Resort, Leesburg, VA 20176
1-703-729-4036
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 17 Activities in Leesburg
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Pampering Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I really like this spa. It brings all of the treats and whistles of what one expects for a little TLC. A relaxation area, fluffy robe, sauna, whirlpool and good array of services. I usually hang out here and read after my treatment. Very calming decor tops off the visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“lovely pedicure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

lovelypedicures overly pedicured, very lovely atmosphere and professional staff

you can go early and chill in the lunge which puts you in the relaxed frame of mind straight away

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rest and relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Loved the relaxation room and enjoyed the massage and the facial. Soaking in the hot water felt great as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This resort is very appealing as you drive up and the spa shower area is very well laid out and decorated beautifully. The actual facial was just uninspiring and not what you would expect at a nice spa charging 120.00 plus. When you are done the seating lounge is OK but you do not get a pretty view of the property. It is the zen space with no windows, etc. That is where I like to go before the treatment but after it would have been nice to be seated in a place with ambiance, with a view to maybe enjoy iced tea or a mimosa. The mimosa they delivered was 14$ and was all pulp and very little champagne. I also frequented the hair salon and for 60.00 the shampoo blowout was also below average. I do not know how one screws that up but it was just so-so. I was going to a wedding and wanted something a little special and got a flat average blow out. This spa is pretty but they need to step up their game if they are going to live up to the reputation of their nice hotel. They have a missed business opportunity and could be better.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had the last appointments of the day and they were cleaning up while the spa was still "open" and we were using the relaxation rooms.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa Minerale at Lansdowne Resort also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Spa Minerale at Lansdowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa Minerale at Lansdowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.