We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and pleasant for a chain motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice and pleasant for a chain motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2007

Although the hotel was a bit hard to find (drove by the turnoff to it twice), it was great once I got there. Actually checked in quite late, as I had been tempted for several hours by the shopping at the nearby Outlet Mall! The woman at the front desk was wonderful, the room was spacious and newer-looking, and for a smoking room, it barely had a smell!

For a quick overnight, this was a great place, although right next to the Hampton Inn, I'm not sure which is the better choice. I chose the BW, because the rate for that night was better!

  • Liked — Close to the routes I was using on a road trip
  • Disliked — Difficult to find, until calling the front desk from my cell phone
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank M-Csala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2007

I stayed at the Best Western for three nights on a business trip to western DC, when I found that most hotels closer to DC / Dulles were booked. The hotel is located almost exactly at the end of the Dulles Tollroad / Greenway, a location good for commuting, and is situated very close to a number of strip-mall stores, restaurants and pharmacies. For the class this hotel is in (it's not designed to be a fancy place) I found it to be perfectly acceptable. The staff was friendly and helpful, the price was certainly the best price I found in the western DC area. The hotel decor / design was particularly tired and dated, but very clean. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts in this class. I personally had a bit of a problem with noise - at one point I could hear guest activity on both sides of me and the hall - but the problem did not persist over all three nights. The internet access (wired and wireless) was fast and free. I would stay here again primarily for the good price and for the courtesy of the staff - two things you don't usually get in the DC area.

  • Liked — Relative value for money in the DC area, friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — Tired decor, noise from other guests
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank truslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny/nj
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2007

this motel is a gem. A great hot breakfast is included in the rate.
Nice amenites like a business center, exercise room. Front desk personnel very friendly and personable. Rooms are a nice size also, with in room refrigerators, microwave & coffee maker

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank loislaneNy/nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

While a little hard to find it was near the outlet mall and tons of good restaurants (try Anita's out front). Room had been recently renovated and was without a doubt four star. Breakfast was hot and they were not stingy on the selection. Big difference was that hotel had a business center which the competitor didn't offer.

  • Liked — Room decor
  • Disliked — Exterior of building didn't reflect the inside
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoptillyoudrop2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
260 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2005

for anyone with a car, this is a fine hotel --- for those on bikes coming from the c&o canal, it's in a bad location (horrible roads to bike to get there) - it's a good hotel otherwise - except for its location, not near anything within walking distance (not downtown, so we never saw leesburg at all) - nice pool, good free breakfast, etc - good for drivers, bad for bikers -

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
8.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
5.9 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing