We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, best service, best value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, best service, best value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a conference in Lansdowne but we chose to stay at Best Western Leesburg as the review was good and it is centrally located around shopping malls, restaurants and Premium Outlet. Booked the room thru Best Western website and it was a breeze. Got the room we wanted and confirmation was quick. After a long flight from Malaysia, we could not wait to get in our rooms and have a rest. Checkin was quick and Cathy, at the reception, had all our details and in no time we already have our keys and on our way to our rooms. The room was as we selected and have that nice and cozy feeling. As we did not have a car, the hotel has an excellent free shuttle service that took us to our conference location and back. The shuttle also took us to the nearby shopping malls and Premium Outlet. They can also drive us to the airport. Thank you Tito and the others that drove us. Breakfast was great as well as you can have pancakes/waffles, breads, fruits, yoghurts, scrambled eggs, bacon, grit, cereals, oatmeal. Plenty to choose from. Was glad that we chose Best Western Leesburg during our 5 nights stay and overall it was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for trusting the Best Western Leesburg Hotel and Conference Center while visiting our area for a conference at Lansdowne. We are so happy to read your comments on the great service and great value you received as guests at our hotel. We especially appreciate your comments on our clean and cozy rooms, convenient location near the Premium Outlets and downtown Leesburg and quick check-in. We are pleased that our free shuttle service was useful during your stay. We are always happy to help our guests traveling without a car or those who simply prefer not to drive to get around the area.
Thank you for your compliments on our free breakfast buffet. We are delighted that you enjoyed the wide variety of items available - it's so important to us to get our guests' day started off right!
Thank you, again, for being our guests and for taking the time to share your "excellent" experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    59
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
52
35
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belle Mead, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel with my dogs for dog shows and usually pick the Red Roof Inn, as it's dogs friendly, has rooms with fridges/micros, many properties have been redone with laminate floors and pleather upholstery so are very clean and has direct access, which makes talking the dogs out so easy. But there was no RRI in Leesburg, so I choose the BW. This property is very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean. The window opened, so I could get some fresh air in the room. The bed and pillows were firm (and no disgusting bedspreads, either). The complementary breakfast was quite lavish. And the property has a large grass lawn that was perfect for walking dogs. All in all, a great experience -- and I will certainly consider staying in other BW's.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for trusting Best Western Leesburg for your hotel needs during your recent visit to Leesburg. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments on our squeaky clean and spacious rooms and on our "lavish" breakfast. It is a pleasure to be a pet friendly hotel. We know how important it is to find quality lodging when traveling with pets. Thank you for giving the Best Western Leesburg a try. We hope we have won your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrival was at night on Market St entrance - no visible signage of hotel and no driveway lighting to entrance. It sets off the street and was difficult for the first time guest. Breakfast was ok and the staff was very nice. She greeted all guests and cleared dishes from the table. Hotel personnel was friendly and helpful with information about the area. Bed was excellent, frig was cold, pillows were fluffy, and heat/AC unit was awesome. I would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted that you were comfortable during your stay. We truly appreciate your kind comments on our friendly staff, comfortable beds and fluffy pillows. I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding the entrance to the hotel upon your arrival. We typically tell guests, when coming from the east on Rt 7(Market Street also known as Leesburg Pike), just after the outlet mall, go under an over pass and we are the first building on the right. There is a tree near our sign, but it has been trimmed to make it easier to spot the sign - we hope that helps next time. We are delighted that once you found the hotel that you had a great stay and that you plan to stay again next time your travels bring you to our area. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stay at this hotel when I come to Leesburg for a scrapbooking weekend. They staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have coffee in the lobby all day long and popcorn most of the time. It is conveniently located and near lots of shops. It is a good, reliable hotel. As long as you are not looking for mega luxury, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
It is always a pleasure to have you and the rest of your scrapbooking group with us and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and convenient location do stack up to a great value for travelers in our area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Very clean & professional staff, friendly and helpful. The hotel always goes above and beyond to make the stay a wonderful experience. The crew workers that we place at this location love it and will not stay anywhere else. Just overall great service on every level at the property. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for trusting the Best Western Leesburg for your overnight accommodations whenever you are working in our area and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We set high standards for product, service and cleanliness and it is very gratifying to hear that we have met those standards during your stays. We are delighted that your crew enjoys staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel the first weekend of November. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Enjoyed the substantial breakfast. There was a wedding that weekend but we did not hear noise. The big plus for us was that the shuttle took us and our bikes to White's Ferry. We biked for a few hours, called them and they came back to get us. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay at the Best Western Leesburg and for your recommendation to other travelers. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us while in town to bike the C & O Canal and we truly appreciate your kind words on our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast buffet and quiet rooms. I am pleased to hear that our complimentary shuttle service was convenient for your needs; we often hear from our cycling guests what a great convenience it is to be able to utilize the shuttle for themselves and their bikes.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommendation to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The Best Western in Leesburg, Virginia is a great place to stay. Not sure what to expect, the facility was a pleasant surprise. Considering the size, the staff was polite, friendly, and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a wedding party at the hotel but the noise levels were not noticeable. The breakfast area was pleasant and the food presentation was much more than expected. The kitchen staff went out of their way to be helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms had dark shades so no light to interfere with sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation to other travelers. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have exceeded a guest's expectations and we truly appreciate your feedback regarding our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. We are so pleased to have won your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.