We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VACATION IN LEESBURG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
PARRISH, United States
1 review
“VACATION IN LEESBURG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our experience at the Leesburg Best Weestern Hotel was excellent, the only negative time was when an alarm was going off in the middle of the night during a couple days of our stay. Other than that everything was fine and we would stay here again.. Also the breakfast was actually a REAL breakfast and not just a prepackaged danish and a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
On behalf of the entire Leesburg Best Western team, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is such a pleasure to read that your stay was "excellent" and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast buffet. It is so important to us to start our guests' day off right! We hope that we have won your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
50
33
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

accurate reservations, polite friendly staff, they were very nice when we called enroute to get help to find it.. Hotel was clean. We came in late and left before 7AM. I could have used the coffee maker in the room but would have Loved it if I could have grabbed a big "to go" cup of coffee as I left thru the lobby!.. and maybe an apple. Breakfast starts at 7, we left for Morven Park just before that time. The AC did not work and the room was hot, but no complaints as we did not even call the desk to report it, we just wanted to fall into bed!

Room Tip: I liked the first floor, straight hall into the front lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your (albeit short) stay with us. I am pleased to read your comments on our friendly, efficient staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we will utilize it as we continuously work to improve our guests' experiences. Thank you for being our guest and please consider yourself officially welcomed back should your travels bring you back to the Leesburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Have stayed 3 times at this hotel and it has always been an enjoyable stay. The conference room is perfect for us scrapbookers. The staff has always been friendly and helped us out when needed. The breakfasts were always hot offered different choices. There was always coffee in the lobby to keep us awake.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for this very kind 5-star review! It was such a pleasure to have you with us again. I have shared your compliments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leesburg Best Western on your next Scrapbooking retreat or anytime your travels bring you to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here the weekend of March 7-9, 2014 for a Weekend Memories Scrapbooking Event. With my sister, mom, & daughter. From the moment of arrival until we departed everything was great. Check in was very friendly & efficient. Our room was very nice & clean. Had frig & micro which we used. Bathroom was extremely clean...Only CON here was there seems to be a problem with hot water. I had the spigot all the way over and only had warm water. Ended up cold for my sister. Bed was extremely comfy. Many plugs in the room...absolute plus! Very clean hallways..stairways were mopped each day. Great breakfast items and very large breakfast area. Absolutely wonderful conference room area for our scrapbooking event. Since the hotel does not provide meals other than breakfast our event coordinator had meals catered from a local caterer that were absolutely wonderful. We were able to use the large breakfast area for those meals also which was very nice. There was always coffee & hot water for tea in the lobby. Each day they made freshly popped popcorn. The heater in the room had a little issue. We kept setting it on constant fan but for some reason it would shut on & off. No real biggie..Room was very dry. Doors were not very tight so there was a measure of hallway noise and some noise from adjoining rooms. Overall....I would give this an A+ Excellent rating. MY ONLY SUGGESTION IS TO MAKE THE WHOLE PROPERTY.......SMOKE FREE!!! We will be returning in October.

Room Tip: See if you can get one closer to the hot water source
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay! We truly value such feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. We have high standards for product, service, and cleanliness and it is very gratifying to hear that we met those standards during your stay.
It was such a pleasure to have your scrapbooking group here with us last weekend. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our many great amenities and that our large conference room and breakfast area suited your needs so well.
We would like to apologize for the few disappointments that you encountered during your stay, but we do appreciate you letting us know. We have alerted our maintenance team to the hot water issue.
On behalf of the entire ­­­­Best Western Leesburg team, we are grateful to have had you stay with us and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to ­­­­Leesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Truly enjoyed my stay at Best Western Leesburg, Virginia. The breakfast bar was beyond my expectations. The staff, all, were so helpful, and the shuttle bus service was of supreme importance to me since I needed transportation to and from a place of business in Leesburg upon arrival and needed transportation to and from the Courthouse the next morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Best Western Leesburg with the TripAdvisor community! We truly appreciate the five star rating and your kind words about our great staff and convenient shuttle bus service! We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. Getting the day started off right for our guests is one of our top priorities!
On behalf of the entire Best Western Leesburg team, thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you to Northern Virginia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stay at this hotel about 7 times per year for a retreat. The hotel staff is amazing - they go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. The hotel is pet friendly so am able to bring the four-footed family members when needed. Recommend this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We strive for excellence and appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we did right. Your kind words are especially heartwarming coming from someone who has stayed with us so often. We enjoyed hearing that our staff consistently goes above and beyond in providing excellent service and have shared your comments with them.
It is a pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel. We understand how important it is for folks to be able to travel with their pets and find good quality lodging. After all, pets are part of the family!
On behalf of the entire Leesburg Best Western team, thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel had a number of issues including broken heater, lights not working, broken sofa, but the worst part was the blaring music all night from the lobby area. Considering I was at the far end of the hotel and could still hear it that's a big issue. When I complained about it, they did nothing. People stay at hotels to get sleep while they are traveling, you can't sleep if there's loud music. After a long day on the road and an early morning this was not something I needed. I'd have slept better in the car!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review. All guest concerns and feedback are taken very seriously by our employees and management staff at the hotel.

We would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. As soon as we read your comments about the state of your guest room, the room was inspected by management to ensure that any problems had been resolved.

We would also like to apologize again on behalf of the party noise that disturbed your stay. Whenever we are made aware that guests are behaving in a noisy fashion that is disturbing to other guests we quickly seek to remedy the situation. Unfortunately, our efforts were not successful in this case and we are reviewing our policies to be sure that the same situation does not occur again. Our goal is that every guest enjoys their stay in all aspects and we apologize that this was not your experience. We were glad to compensate you for your trouble, but if you would like to discuss the matter further, please feel free to contact the hotel directly: (703) 777-9400.

We do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.