We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating but Smelly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Somers Point, United States
1 review
“Accommodating but Smelly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel during our trip to Leesburg for the Babe Ruth World Series. This hotel was recommended by the World Series and their rates were affordable for everyone on the team. The staff was extremely accommodating to our team, helping us to set-up a barbecue outside by the pool to help keep our food costs down. Their shuttle helped us by transporting the players to practice so that all the parents didn't have to trek them back and forth. With that said, the rooms were less that acceptable. They did not have 'visible' dirt or dust, however there was an obvious moldy, musty smell, especially from the bathroom. Their floors need to be scrubbed and disinfected. The carpets need to be shampooed. The bed seemed old and was uncomfortable. The breakfast made several of our coaches and players in need of a bathroom close-by, which is a problem when you are there to play baseball!!! The breakfast could have fresher, more palatable options that don't make the customers sick to their stomachs! Our coaches actually told the boys not to eat the eggs so they would be okay for the games! There are so many other options in the area, and as we have family in the area and return often, I would not stay here again. These issues aren't costly to correct and if they had been I would recommend it for it's value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    59
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
52
35
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a great hotel with the most accommodating and friendly staff. It is located close to historic Leesburg as well as the Leesburg Outlets. The hotel will take you to the outlet center and retrieve you and your packages when ready to return. I've stayed here when the place is filled with baseball teams, wedding guests, and never have an issue. I would highly recommend you chose this hotel on your next visit to Leesburg, Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We love your comment that we have the "most accommodating and friendly staff" - what a fabulous compliment! We are so happy that you enjoy the convenience of our location near the outlets and downtown Leesburg...and the convenience of our complimentary shuttle service! We sincerely appreciate your positive recommendation to others who will be visiting Leesburg.

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences with others in the TripAdvisor community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights here during the Babe Ruth World Series and could not have been happier. The staff was friendly, the Breakfast area was the largest I have seen at a BW, and the food selection was tops. The staff kept things clean, neat, and well stocked. Even with a few of the teams staying there, it was NOT noisy. Everyone was well mannered, friendly and just a great place to stay. It is easy to access from Hwy 7 By-pass and close to Dulles Airport if you were to fly into there. If we ever go to Loudon County again, we will stay at Leesburg Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during the Babe Ruth World Series - we are thrilled that you had such a nice stay with us! We appreciate the nice compliments regarding our complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. We love hearing that you were happy with both the selection of foods and the service that you received from our breakfast staff.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We will hope to welcome you back to Leesburg in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington,va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The driver Ray who picked us up at White's Ferry was fantastic. Very helpful! This was our last stay after biking the C&O canal with my grandson and my Niece's 2 boys. The overall stay was great but Ray the shuttle driver was the icing on the cake. What a sweetheart with all his insight and helpfulness!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is a step up in quality from most US Best Western we have encountered. Quiet location (but close to main routes). Standard BW rooms, clean and comfortable.
The free breakfast was a major improvement - proper crockery and cutlery rather than the usual plastic, all items regularly replenished up to the closing time, and grits and warm biscuits on the buffet.
The reception staff could not have been more helpful. They supplied us with a room convenient for a wheelchair-trapped guest, and when we had an insurance problem, they faxed a long document to England for us at no charge.
We would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that we made such a positive first impression. It is such a delight to hear that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Thank you so much for the nice compliments about the service that you received from our front desk staff. We were happy to be able to provide you with a wheelchair accessible room to make your stay with us more comfortable.

The best compliment that we can receive is that we made such a good impression that you will want to return and see us again. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night to explore Leesburg and the surrounding farms. We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel is clean, and the staff are friendly. The location is convenient, whether going to old town Leesburg or grabbing something quick in the restaurants literally across the street. We loved our hot breakfast, too.

We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Leesburg. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and our staff friendly! Many of our guests love the convenience of our location - downtown Leesburg, outlet shopping and great restaurants are all just a short drive from the hotel. We love hearing that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Getting our guests' day off to a great start is one of our top priorities!

Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If I could give zero stars, I would. This place was awful and the staff was rude and apathetic. My reservation was not honored. My friend and I paid for a non-smoking room and received smoking room. When I complained they insisted that this was a "special request" and could not be guaranteed. I'm not sure how smoking or non became a special request but as a hotel you choose bed type and smoking type-- that's it. If a hotel can't handle that, I really don't know how they stay in business.

Our room was DEFINITELY smoking and smelled as though a team of Olympic chain smokers had been training in there for the past five years. Windows open about three inches so airing out was not an option. Bedding smelled and felt awful and there wasn't a comforter at all - just a sheet. Carpet was squishy and damp and had some "interesting" stains. Ick.

Our favorite feature though was pair of tailgating guests hanging out in the parking lot hooting and hollering at us as we drove by - really pulled the whole experience together.

Gross. Gross. Gross.

Of course, if you're an indoor smoker, you're in luck! You'll love it here.

P.S. Only stayed here bc it was the only place left with vacancy when I had to attend a friend's wedding. Would have slept better in my car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.