We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Always Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Every time I go to the Leesburg VA Hotel I am treated with kindness and complete satisfaction. I have a good sleep on the comfy beds, fluffy pillows and feel safe. I enjoy the breakfast in the morning, especially the waffles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Wow! "Complete Satisfaction" - what a fabulous compliment! We are so happy to hear that our staff consistently treats you with kindness and you have a restful night sleep at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. The make-your-own waffles are a big hit with many of our guests!

Thanks so much for being a loyal guest. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    49
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
48
29
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year. The staff - from the front desk to the maintenance - are always willing to help with any situation or question. What is good about this hotel, too, is that it is pet-friendly so I am able to bring my 4-footed family members with me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest! We are so pleased to hear that all of our staff is so responsive to your requests. It is our pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel. We understand how important it is to be able to bring the entire family (including your 4-footed family members) with you on vacation.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel several times a year for scrapbooking weekends. I love it. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. They have a workout room with equipment, pool, and a breakfast room where they serve hot breakfasts every day. They also have a pool, which I took advantage of this last stay - ahhhh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us when in town for your scrapbooking weekends. We love hearing your feedback that you love the hotel and that our staff is so friendly and helpful! Our staff loves welcoming our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in their own home. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the mornings. It is a big hit with many of our guests - truly a great way to start the day! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool on this visit - what a great way to relax after a long day of scrapbooking!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor and for being one of our regular guests. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel lives up to my expectations for a Best Western property. The service was very good, business center well maintained and the included breakfast was excellent. The room and beds were very comfortable and everything worked well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We are so happy that we lived up to your expectations - that is our goal! So wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. We always love hearing that our guests have had a restful night's sleep in a comfortable bed and well-maintained room.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I were bicycling on the C&O Canal on our way to DC. When I inquired about cycling from White's Ferry was told they had a shuttle so we did not have to ride on a 4 lane highway. When we crossed the Potomic we called and were promptly picked up. I had a flat and our bikes were very muddy with all the recent rain. They had a compressor for the flat and a hose to wash off the bikes and a shed to keep them in. There was a van to take you within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We had two softball teams staying and there was no noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In the morning after breakfast we got a ride back to the ferry. The manager and staff are very bike friendly. The manager suggested another route to DC if we did not want to bike again in the mud. We opted to continue our trip on the C&O.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be very bike friendly! We are so happy that our shuttle driver was able to pick you up when you had a flat and we were able to help you fix your flat, get your bikes cleaned up and stored safely for the night. Great hearing that you had a restful night to get ready for your next day of biking.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

PROS: Cheap place to stay when visiting DC and Civil War Battlefields. Free Breakfast, so you save alot with family. Outdoor pool is a plus after a long hot day of sight-seeing in the summer.
Free coffee all day in lobby, free use of business center and a small fitness center. Small fridge and microwave in the room.

CONS: It's a Best Western, so we did not expect the Ritz, but...Rooms are not horrible, but carpet definitely needs to be replaced, walls are thin, and house-keeping did not even show up one day, and never changed the bed sheets and blankets during our 5-day stay (even after a request).House-keeping will however knock on your door at 8:30am. Three kids --under 16--swimming in the pool,in their clothes- not swim suits- with no adult supervision three nights in a row. They were rude and disruptive and really needed supervision. I'm not sure and suspect they were not even staying at the hotel. Lots of utility workers/trucks check in during the week and sit out and drink beer on the patio near the pool so not really a "family" atmosphere. Pay the extra $50/night and stay somewhere else. After these issues and the inconvenience of driving and paying tolls to DC, we will opt to pay the extra $150/night to stay in DC on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is great - within walking distance or a short drive of restaurants and shops, as well as the historic downtown. The staff is exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. Although the motel was rather run down at the heels since the last time we stayed there about 5 years ago, we still felt it was a good value for the price.
The bed was adequate although a bit too soft for our liking - decent linens and lots of pillows. The shower was good, with an easy to adjust shower head and plenty of hot water. Also lots of nice thick towels. The room was basically clean but there was popcorn on the floor under the table and grim in the corner of the countertop molding in the bathroom. The coffee maker had a broken lid and seemed to need a new cord or plug - had to play with it to get it to turn on - and the wall plug in the bathroom did not appear to be working.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the welcoming and accommodating service that you received from our staff. We are also happy to hear that you feel that the hotel is a good value for the price. We would like to apologize that your guest room was not squeaky clean – which is our goal. We have very high standards for cleanliness and preventative maintenance. We are very sorry that our team seems to have missed the mark with your guest room. We have shared your specific feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. In addition, we have reviewed our room inspection procedures to ensure that future guests will not experience these challenges. While it is never easy to get less-than-complimentary feedback from our guests, we appreciate all feedback as it can be used to better train our team and maintain our property’s favorable condition.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.