We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Pinehurst
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to Everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is just off of the main highways, so it its easy to access. In my room, however, I was never aware of highway noises. It is close to outlets, restaurants, and the historic downtown. The breakfast was very complete, with hot food and cold, as well as constantly monitored. (Good coffee, too!) The room was clean and adequate, though not luxurious. Internet worked fine. All in all, a good stopover point for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    49
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
48
29
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Met expectations for star rating. Clean but a little tired. Great breakfast though and close to 'downtown' Leesburg. Would have preferred to stayed near Dulles for something newer at the same price but this sufficed for the location (we were in a wedding in Leesburg).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I just wanted to give a shout out to an outstanding employee. My husband and I are traveling to Leesburg in a few weeks for a family wedding. I called and made the reservation with The Best Western and i was told on two separate occasions by an other employee that I would receive a confirmation email for my reservation and I never received. I called back and had the privilege of speaking with Yarona. My reservation was booked for the incorrect dates (which I had also been told by another employee that this issue had been corrected and it had not been... Very frustrating). Yarona took the time to listen to what had happened, took my number down and proceeded to call me back with the problem solved. I really appreciated how she handled the situation. My husband and I are looking forward to our stay with your hotel In a few weeks. Thanks again Yarona for your patience and time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your review of your recent experience with our team member, Yarona. We really appreciate your "shout out" to Yarona for her outstanding service! We would like to apologize for the original reservation error...but we are so pleased to hear that Yarona came to the rescue with such great patience and follow-up. We are looking forward to your visit.

Thank you again for taking the time to compliment one of our staff members on their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel each time you travel to Leesburg, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We arrived after taking some time to find the place. There are no signs on the road, only on the side of the building – which is blocked by trees. The staff member was friendly at check in – however let me say, there is no dress code at this place… We went to our room, which was eh – OK. The bed just had a typical sheet, and a thin ‘blanket’. The room did have a flat screen tv, which was on the dresser, which means to watch it you had to turn to the right and be looking down. The room had a small fridge and microwave – nice.
Everything seemed old to me – maybe not necessarily old, but the building itself was definitely old. The carpet definitely needs to be replaced and was separating from the (bathroom) door way. The carpets in the whole place should be replaced!
Our bathroom was OK. The toilet seat was broken-not attached-missing bolts, and kept falling off. Three times throughout our stay, my husband had to open up the toilet and do something with the stuff in there (nasty) because the toilet wouldn’t flush. They left us with the same soap for our 4 night stay and never replaced them. Never replaced the laundry bag or ice bag. One morning we came back to some used men’s Axe body wash on our counter – which was NOT ours. Another morning we came back to our garbage bag full of old garbage sitting up on the desk.
The free breakfast was (below) typical. Granted it is nice they offer it, but it didn’t seem fresh. The pool is nice. Parking was ok, however there were a bunch of electricity trucks they just seem to park on their property.
I wouldn’t stay again. Maybe it’s because once I got there and didn’t like the place, I went to bedbugregistry.com and they were listed on there (from 2011).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize that your guest room did not meet your expectations. We have high standards for cleanliness and preventative maintenance of our guest rooms and the public areas of the hotel. Unfortunately, we seemed to have really missed the mark with your stay with us. We have shared your specific feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our staff and management take all guest feedback very seriously and we will be reviewing our room inspection procedures to ensure that future guests do not encounter these types of concerns. Each year, we complete updates to the hotel and the guest rooms in order to keep the hotel up-to-date.
We have also reviewed your breakfast comments with our breakfast hosts. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The majority of the feedback from our guests regarding the breakfast buffet is very positive. Guests really love the variety of the foods and the value that the breakfast provides during their stay with us.

Again, we truly appreciate your honest and detailed feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the B/W in leesburg. the room was clean and roomy---the area is nice and quiet. And mostly the staff was excellent---especially a young lady that worked the front desk named Yarnoa. She was so very accomodating, and polite and so very helpfull. B/W is very lucky to have such a good employee. Every thing during my stay was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found the room to be clean and spacious. Thanks so much for taking the time to compliment Yarona at the front desk. We are so thrilled to hear that she provided you with such great service!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and used the hotel as home base for the Destnation Race's Leesburg Half Marathon and wine tours. The service was super, the place very well kept and clean. With breakfast included and transport provided for travel in the general area, the value for money is exceptional. We agree with other raters that the walls are thin and the climate control loud.
Although not the most modern of hotels, i Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us while you were in town for the Leesburg Half Marathon and wine tours! We are so pleased to hear that you found the service from our staff to be super and the hotel to be well kept and clean. Providing great service and a clean hotel are two of our top priorities. We also love hearing that you felt that the hotel was an exceptional value....that is so important for travelers these days! Many of our guests really love our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the convenience of the shuttle service.

Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.