We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service comfortable room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Exceptional service comfortable room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had to book a room at the last minute for an extended stay. The front desk agent, Yarona, was extremely accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She really made the difference for a weary traveler.
My room was clean, the bathroom perfect and my bed quite comfy. Free Wi-Fi and a plentiful breakfast, each a welcome bonus.
I highly recommend checking in here, especially with a friendly greeting from Yarona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that Yarona gave you such a warm and enthusiastic greeting. Welcoming our guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in our own home is one of our top goals. We are so happy to hear that you had this experience! We are thrilled that your room was clean, bed was comfy and you enjoyed the free wireless internet access.

Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor and for your positive recommendation. We hope to welcome you back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
50
33
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights since a friend reserved a block of rooms for her wedding. The property was nice, and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection of hot and cold foods.

We didn't like the fact that there was no bar on the premises. Also, we had asked for a King room on the top floor when reserving the room, and when we got there we had been given a room with 2 double beds on the main floor. They said there was no note of this in our reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent two night stay at the Best Western Leesburg for your friend’s wedding. We would like to apologize again that we were not able to accommodate your room location request. However, we are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and you were pleased with the selection of foods provided on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. While we do not have a restaurant/bar on-site at the hotel, there is a great variety of restaurants and bars within a short drive of the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Even though I have never stayed here, I had to share the negative experience that I had trying to book this hotel for an upcoming wedding. I submitted an RFP through HotelPlanner.com and promptly got a decent rate back. It all went downhill from there. I sent inquiries, emails, and voicemails to their point of contact and received no response. The last straw was when I left a voicemail to their Sales Director (or whatever her title is) and the voicemail stated: "Please leave me a message and I will get back to you at my earliest convenience." Um, no lady, "earliest convenience" is used for when YOU will get back to someone. I am sure this wasn't your intention, but that cutesy little phrase was basically a hoity-toity way of saying that you'll call me back when you feel like it. (Which she didn't, BTW. And yes, my voicemail was polite and did not mention her faux pas).

I know there's a lot of folks out there who probably think I'm being unreasonable or a "bridezilla" for nitpicking over a voicemail recording, but it just irks the crap out of me when people use that term thinking they are sounding professional when they actually sound like a pompous idiot.

My fiance and I were in the area to see if maybe we could drop in on them to get a quick tour and possibly see if this woman's earliest convenience had arrived yet. We took one look at the place and decided against it. It stuffed back in this dank corner of a parking lot and we figured the inside probably wasn't that great either. I'm not one to judge a book by its cover, but the lackluster exterior, hole-in-the-wall location that would be hard for out of town guests to find, combined with the lack of responsiveness from this place sealed the deal. We ended up going with a hotel that was a little more pricey but actually returns calls and is in better shape aesthetically.

I gave them two stars because who knows, the hotel interior and guest experience might not be so bad if you can actually get them to respond.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for submitting an inquiry through HotelPlanner and we are pleased that you received a prompt response to your initial request for rates and availability. We would like to apologize for the delay that you experienced when reaching out to our sales department for additional information.

We are so sorry to hear that when you came to the hotel you chose not to come in for a tour. As you can see from many of our previous reviews, the majority of our guests are very pleased with the guest rooms, hotel amenities, service from our staff and the location of the hotel. Many guests find our location, being set back from the main road, provides a much more quiet and restful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good value, good location, very clean and updated. Includes a nice breakfast. This is a business hotel with many amenities around - a couple of mall, all the stores & restaurants you would need. 5 minutes from downtown. I fine choice for a place to stay for a few days.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value, in a good location, very clean and updated. What wonderful compliments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of the great shopping and restaurants within a short drive of the hotel. Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets is always a big hit with our guests that want to do some serious shopping. Downtown Leesburg also offers a great variety of restaurants and cafes, shopping and art galleries.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We needed a hotel near Leesburg because we were attending a wedding at Whitehall Manor. The closest hotels are in Leesburg and we opted for Best Western because they were one of the only ones that allow dogs. We were delighted with the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have non-smoking rooms and because we were traveling with a dog, they gave us a corner room. There was easy access to go outside through a side door that the hotel key worked on. That way we didn't have to walk through the lobby with the dog when we needed to walk her. The staff were friendly and helpful. The surrounding side street neighborhood had some walking areas where we could walk the dog. the hotel provided free popcorn in the afternoon. The breakfast was very good and choices of scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, pastries, fruit, yogurt, were very substantial. Despite the location near the highway, the hotel was quiet. I also liked that the tv remote was sanitized. All in all, we found this hotel to be a good find for the money and highly recommend it if you are going to be in Leesburg and need a place to stay with a dog.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet, request an end corner room on the first floor near one of the exits so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy that we were able to provide you with pet-friendly accommodations near your wedding destination. It was also great to hear that both your room location and our neighborhood were convenient for taking your dog out for walks.

We love hearing that you were delighted with the hotel and found the rooms to be spacious and clean and our staff to be friendly and helpful! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning and the popcorn in the lobby in the afternoon.

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with others and for the positive recommendation! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place was phenomenal. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a very large group of people coming in from all over the country for a wedding. There were kids and older people, etc. They hosted the rehearsal dinner and the kids got to run around and get to know each other. They were so accomodating about having us all there, and allowing for early check in, and other perks for us. I also MUST mention the breakfast bar. It was amazing. Seriously. I know that other people have written about it, but it really and truly was the best free breakfast we have had a hotel --EVER. The kids couldn't stop talking about the "magic pancake machine". We would definitely come back again. And would recommend to others looking for a place to stay. Thank you Best Western!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Leesburg. Wow....we just loved reading your comments!!! We are so happy that all of your family (the younger kids, the older folks and everyone in between) had such a great time. We truly love being a part of families making such great memories. We are so happy that everyone enjoyed the breakfast....and that the kids enjoyed the magic pancake machine!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your family's positive experience at the Best Western Leesburg. We look forward to welcoming you back again and we greatly appreciate you spreading the word to others about our hotel! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.