We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay at BW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
48
29
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place was phenomenal. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a very large group of people coming in from all over the country for a wedding. There were kids and older people, etc. They hosted the rehearsal dinner and the kids got to run around and get to know each other. They were so accomodating about having us all there, and allowing for early check in, and other perks for us. I also MUST mention the breakfast bar. It was amazing. Seriously. I know that other people have written about it, but it really and truly was the best free breakfast we have had a hotel --EVER. The kids couldn't stop talking about the "magic pancake machine". We would definitely come back again. And would recommend to others looking for a place to stay. Thank you Best Western!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Leesburg. Wow....we just loved reading your comments!!! We are so happy that all of your family (the younger kids, the older folks and everyone in between) had such a great time. We truly love being a part of families making such great memories. We are so happy that everyone enjoyed the breakfast....and that the kids enjoyed the magic pancake machine!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your family's positive experience at the Best Western Leesburg. We look forward to welcoming you back again and we greatly appreciate you spreading the word to others about our hotel! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This has been our third time this year, that we have stayed at Best Western in Leesburg, Va. Great staff, very clean, wonderful breakfast, friendly surrounding in a convenient location. It was just like being at home. We also made use of the exercise room. Within easy driving distance to good shopping areas. Thank you for a great time.

Room Tip: Anybody will be happy to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Best Western Leesburg! We are so thrilled that we are your hotel of choice in Leesburg. We love hearing that you think we have a great staff, clean rooms and wonderful breakfast. The greatest compliment is that when you stay with us, it is just like being at home. That is our #1 goal!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

As we approached this best western and I saw the building I thought: " ok another old BW.(sigh)" . So I was prepared for the dated room and the old BW style. However, there are things about this hotel that go beyond the surface that at the end made our one night stay very pleasant. First, when you get to check in the staff is friendly, professional, helpful and make you feel welcome. Then there was this nice smell of freshly made popcorn! Yes, just around the check in area towards the elevator there is a popcorn machine. Free popcorn was a good surprise! The room, as expected is dated but the tv is already a flat screen. Another good surprise. The bedlinen and the bed itself very comfy and clean. The bathroom also clean and the shower was good. The next morning breakfast came with another delicious surprise. Very nice selection that included yogurt, fresh fruits, scrambled eggs and all served in "real" plates, real mugs for coffee and glasses. Also, the room where breakfast is served is spacious, bright and overlooks a green area outside
So to summarize, this BW might look old but the quality of the stay makes up for the looks. After all, who wants looks when you get so much more in terms of quality, cleanliness and friendly staff? We would stay at this BW again for sure.

Room Tip: because the hotel is located off the road I guess all rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Best Western Leesburg. We are so happy that we pleasantly surprised you so many times during your stay with us! We love that you found our front desk staff to be friendly, professional, helpful and welcoming. It is great to hear the compliment on the smell of the freshly made popcorn – this is one of our signature items…and we are so happy that you enjoyed this treat!

Thank you for the nice compliment regarding the cleanliness and comfort of the guest room. As you mentioned, we have upgraded all of our televisions to flat screens. We have also updated the bed linen package. Each year our owners invest funds into upgrading the hotel to keep the property current with both Best Western brand standards as well as the overall hotel trends.

How wonderful that we surprised you again during breakfast! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the variety of foods on the buffet, having real plates, mugs and glasses and a spacious room with a view while dining.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience. Our staff will be so proud to hear your overall compliments about thequality, cleanliness and friendly staff that you experienced during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Leesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Best Western Leesburg Via is a great hotel - great quiet location - lots of green space to walk your pet - nice free breakfast - great staff - nice rooms with super comfy beds - outlet mall very close. ......not a problem for me but nothing in walking distance must drive to stores or restaurants

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We normally book hotels via 'Priceline's Name Your own Price' bid4rooms method and have rarely been disappointed. This was no exception, even though we had to lower the hotel star rating to 2-1/2* to get a reasonable rate on midweek days near Washington Dulles airport (on weekends and holidays the 3-4* star hotels will also accept very low bids in this IAD business area). We had included the Leesburg VA area (about 25 min drive from Dulles) to do a little sightseeing in this small historic town. When we got this Best Western we were at first concerned since these can be very different in design and many still have smoking rooms and accept pets. I called the hotel 2 days before arrival and gave them our room preference (non-smoking, quiet location, preferably recently refurbished) and we got just such a room on the 2nd floor (there is an elevator). Free WiFi Internet worked well; new flat-screen TV, room was very clean, the shower-curtain looked almost new. Room had a refrigerator, microwave, small safe. We slept well. Free parking. The hotel has a shuttle bus to IAD, but only on request. Friendly staff.
Even our low Priceline room rate included good free warm breakfast choices, usually very pricey in many other airport area hotels. There is a huge Outlet Mall less than a mile from this hotel. The hotel's outdoor pool was already closed for the season mid Sept. but there is a small gym.

Room Tip: Call hotel front desk day(s) before arrival, to give them your room preferences (King or 2 beds, qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent stay at the Best Western Leesburg.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel so much! Our staff is always more than happy to note special requests on reservations in order to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of our staff. We will certainly share your comments with the staff - they are always excited to hear positive feedback from our guests.

Great to hear that you enjoyed all of the complimentary amenities at the hotel - everything from the free internet access, refrigerator and microwave in your room, to the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Our breakfast is a bit hit with many of our guests - we believe in getting folks off to a great start in the morning!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.