We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel - very pet friendlly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great hotel - very pet friendlly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Best Western Leesburg Via is a great hotel - great quiet location - lots of green space to walk your pet - nice free breakfast - great staff - nice rooms with super comfy beds - outlet mall very close. ......not a problem for me but nothing in walking distance must drive to stores or restaurants

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    53
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
49
32
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We normally book hotels via 'Priceline's Name Your own Price' bid4rooms method and have rarely been disappointed. This was no exception, even though we had to lower the hotel star rating to 2-1/2* to get a reasonable rate on midweek days near Washington Dulles airport (on weekends and holidays the 3-4* star hotels will also accept very low bids in this IAD business area). We had included the Leesburg VA area (about 25 min drive from Dulles) to do a little sightseeing in this small historic town. When we got this Best Western we were at first concerned since these can be very different in design and many still have smoking rooms and accept pets. I called the hotel 2 days before arrival and gave them our room preference (non-smoking, quiet location, preferably recently refurbished) and we got just such a room on the 2nd floor (there is an elevator). Free WiFi Internet worked well; new flat-screen TV, room was very clean, the shower-curtain looked almost new. Room had a refrigerator, microwave, small safe. We slept well. Free parking. The hotel has a shuttle bus to IAD, but only on request. Friendly staff.
Even our low Priceline room rate included good free warm breakfast choices, usually very pricey in many other airport area hotels. There is a huge Outlet Mall less than a mile from this hotel. The hotel's outdoor pool was already closed for the season mid Sept. but there is a small gym.

Room Tip: Call hotel front desk day(s) before arrival, to give them your room preferences (King or 2 beds, qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent stay at the Best Western Leesburg.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel so much! Our staff is always more than happy to note special requests on reservations in order to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of our staff. We will certainly share your comments with the staff - they are always excited to hear positive feedback from our guests.

Great to hear that you enjoyed all of the complimentary amenities at the hotel - everything from the free internet access, refrigerator and microwave in your room, to the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Our breakfast is a bit hit with many of our guests - we believe in getting folks off to a great start in the morning!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My out of town family stayed here over the weekend for my daughter's wedding and were treated very well. My Aunt lost her camera after taking a lot of pictures at the wedding, her grandson was playing with it and lost it in the room somewhere. She was devastated. I went over to the hotel and they really showed concern and care for our predicament. A maintenance man went to the room and really went above and beyond to look for it and he found it! I had to hug him! Other places in my experience will just say no, we can't find it, sorry out of luck. But they really cared, and were so nice. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming into town.

Room Tip: These people care about you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice note. We were so happy that you selected our hotel for your out of town family for your daughter's wedding. We were absolutely thrilled that we were able to help you locate the missing camera! We understand how important photographs and memories of special occasions are...and didn't want anyone to go home without them.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming your friends and family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at BW for one night. Clean room, comfortable bed, large bathroom with plenty of towels. Room was in the back area, so nice and quiet.
Breakfast was good and had a nice selection.
Would stay again if I'm in the area for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Va
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

For a cycling group like ours (Get Out & Go Tours), this hotel offers the combination of location - proximity to the C&O Canal; service - they will come get cyclists from the Virginia side of Whites Ferry; and price - it is more economical than the nearby hotels that are newer and don't offer shuttle.

Breakfast here is very nice, with a large breakfast room, not a cramped space. On arrival, it's nice to get complimentary warm popcorn from their popcorn cart.

Rooms have been mixed, in that some are just fine, while others have had minor points if issue with odor or another point of need. We brought it up with the front desk, and they made a note and immediately provided another room, so we've rated the service and overall satisfaction higher as result.

The outdoor pool is nice, in season. For fall stays though, this is not a pool and jaccuzzi hotel, and you would need to select one of the competitors if that's what you want.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed there for four nights and had very good experience. Although the hotel is tired, its front desk staff Bobbi (very sweet woman) made me totally ignore the physical appearance of the property. She went extra miles to help me find an appropriate room and even helped me print my boarding pass when the printer in business center run out of ink. Plus free hot breakfast, free Internet, free USA Today, free coffee and tea all day long, close to Costco, close to highway 7. What else you can expect ... If the owner can refurbish the lobby and rooms, this would be a perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you can get a room with easy access to the parking lot because the hotel is a two-story bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was a great stay, very convenient location - everything essential is a short walk away. It's located very close to every road you may need, however, I didn't really hear the traffic, which is odd for such a location.

Loved the staff - everyone was lovely. Rooms are huge for the price, and I was very happy with the way mine was maintained.

I stayed in a smoking room, which is towards the back of the hotel, on the second floor - it's a hike (they do have elevators, but the hallways go on and on and on). You could (as the staff pointed out at check-in) take a stairway closer to your room and a different exit, which was convenient.

I was very happy with the reasonable price, and am certainly going to stay here again. No reservations recommending this place to anyone with reasonable expectations - they will surpass them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;