We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay During Virginia Grapehounds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Stay During Virginia Grapehounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was one of several recommended hotels during May 2012 Graphounds event in Leesburg. Service was great, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff really made us and our greyhounds feel very welcome. If you are traveling with a dog, I really recommend the Leesburg Best Western. Their pet fees are resonable and the grounds are a great place to have a nice, relaxed walk with your dog. Thanks for being one of the sponsoring businesses for Virginia Grapehounds (a great wine tasting and greyhound adoption charity event).

Room Tip: Rooms open up to an interior corridor, so security is much better than outside opening rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding your stay with us during the Virginia Grapehounds event. We were so pleased to be able to partner with this wonderful event.

Just as much as we love welcoming our guests to our hotel, we love welcoming their pets as well - we realize that they are an important part of the family! We are so happy to hear that you and your greyhounds enjoyed the both the hotel and the grounds for a nice walk.

Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you, and your greyhounds, back to the hotel again on your next trip to Leesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    59
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
52
35
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed at this Best Western one night while passing through northern Virginia. Staff was friendly and helpful and our room (216) was clean and modern. Updated lobby is inviting, with free coffee, cookies, and popcorn--a nice touch.

Full hot breakfast in sunny breakfast room is included, and was better than most.

Would have rated this hotel excellent, except that guests on our floor were smoking, which was rough on my asthmatic kid. (Management also smelled smoke in hallway, but couldn't pinpoint offending room.)

Don't forget Roomsaver coupon or other discount (AAA, AARP, or military). Location is good; right off highway and on same street as numerous family eateries service stations and other conveniences.

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet. Ask to switch rooms if smokers are on your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be "friendly and helpful" and your room "clean and modern". It was also great to hear that you enjoyed some of our special touches such as the cookies and popcorn in the lobby. Thank you for the nice compliment about breakfast. Many of our guests really enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet that we provide in the morning. We believe in making sure folks get a great start to the day!

We would like to apologize again for the smoke smell in the hallway near your room and the inconvenience that it caused for your family. We hope that you will stay with us again when you visit Leesburg. When making your reservations, please feel free to communicate any special requests to our staff (such as a room location away from any smoking optional rooms). This will assist us in ensuring that your family has a comfortable stay.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

First off, let us remember that this is simply a hotel to sleep, not a resort. So take all reviews with a grain of salt. This hotel was average and the room/ bathroom did seem a bit outdated, but all I was there for was sleep. The room and bathroom were clean and housekeeping was great. You get a free breakfast in the morning which seemed yummy and have seemingly good reviews (I only got juice in the morning since my family and I were meeting others for breakfast at nearby restaurants). Breakfast was located in a very spacious dining room, which means guests don't have to sit on top of each other every morning. Staff was very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Walls and doors are thin, however, so if you are a very very light sleeper, then you may be woken up by doors slamming and people talking/laughing in the halls (my boyfriend had issues sleeping one night because of a bunch of loud teenagers roaming the halls at 2AM). I was happy about the air conditioner/heater in the room because it made a nice hum, which I love to sleep with on. Again, if you are sensitive to sound, it may keep you awake if you turn it on. All in all, I'd stay here again. My brother and his wife/kids live in Leesburg and the Best Western is a very convenient location for us to stay when coming to visit. Some people are way too sensitive on these reviews and simply do not travel well.... take it for what it's worth, guys!

Room Tip: Rooms not in the main hallways (near rooms 102, 112, etc) are louder. If you are a light sleeper, bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Best Western Leesburg. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be “clean”, the housekeeping staff “great” and the all of the staff “very welcoming, friendly and accommodating.” Providing a clean hotel and great service are two of our top priorities.

We would like to apologize that you were disturbed during the night by another group of guests. In your future stays, please feel free to contact our front desk staff if you encounter this type of issue and we will happily take care of the situation. It is very important to us that all of our guests have an enjoyable and restful time while at the hotel.

In regards to your comments about the room/bathroom being “a bit outdated” – we do have a regular (annual) schedule for completing updates to the hotel. In our guest rooms, our bedding package meets the current Best Western standards and we recently added flat screen televisions to all of our guest rooms. Our lobby and breakfast room were also both updated within the past two years. We will definitely take your feedback regarding the bathrooms under advisement when putting our property improvement plan together for the upcoming year. We really appreciate your honest feedback as this helps us to understand the priorities for improvement through our guest’s eyes. We always want to continue to improve the hotel for our regular guests (like you) and future guests.

We are happy to hear that you plan to stay with us again when visiting your family in Leesburg. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is in a prime location but our room was well past it's prime. Dirty worn carpet with black spots all over it, Grease? Who knows... ? Dimly lit bathroom that smelled of mold and some other unidentifable odors. Wallpaper peeling and general feeling of the need for an overall thorough cleaning. No question, this room needs a compete update now. However, The checkin lady was friendly and helpful and the breakfast spread was very good. I would recommend not staying here until the rooms have been redone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGuests, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize that your guest room did not meet your expectations. We have high standards for cleanliness and preventative maintenance of our guest rooms and the public areas of the hotel. Unfortunately, we seemed to have really missed the mark with your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our staff and management team take all guest feedback very seriously and we will be reviewing our room inspection procedures to ensure that future guests do not encounter these types of concerns.

We are happy to hear you that were pleased with the friendly and helpful service that you received from our front desk staff. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We get many compliments from our guests about the complimentary hot breakfast buffet. It is a great way to start the day!

Again, we appreciate your honest feedback about your experience. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Most hotels I've visited never impressed me enough to bother writing a review. However, Best Western in Leesburg is the exception. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The pool and exercise room are great for those who like to stay active. The location is convenient to most anywhere you want to go. The free popcorn is a nice touch. The lobby is very inviting if you just want to relax. The free breakfast is better than many I've paid for. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I would definitely use them anytime I'm in Leesburg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were forced out of our home by our home buyer a week sooner than agreed upon and decided to check in at the BW. We loved the stay and friendly staff and can say that we have been very comfortable here. The rooms are clean and the free hot breakfast is a nice touch. The location is great and very close to all down town shops.

Great job BW and staff.
Abed E.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at Best Western for an extended time period between homes with two little children. The hotel was nice, clean and quiet for the family to stay. All the staff was so friendly and responsive. And the free warm breakfast was nice compliment. Coffee with carrying cup was always available at the lobby which was nice addition to breakfast. They have real popcorn machine that serves popcorn every afternoon which my children loved. I'd definitely recommend for anyone to stay for business or a little vacation in Leesburg.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.