We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food is Definitely Not Average.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
+1 571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 173 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Food is Definitely Not Average.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Following a trip to Potomac Mills Mall to see Gravity (Sandra Bullock is terrific!) at the IMAX in 3-D, the only way to see it, we had an opportunity to eat at half a dozen exceptional restaurants and chose Not Your Average Joe's. There is nothing but good things to say about service, surroundings, and mainly the food is different and wonderful. We brought the unusual dipping sauce for the good bread home and are continuing to enjoy it a week later(the wait person gave us extra).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    60
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great find in a strip of shops not far from the Leesburg Outlet Center. Excellent number of options on their menu. Seasonal menus. Location is good for an after business dinner or family dinner. Reasonably priced menu. Staff is very attentive & responsive to your needs. Servers are very knowledgable of the menu & options.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“dinner with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Dinner with friends. Friendly staff, great service. Have been twice and both time's meal were fantastic. Menu options different. Not your average meal. Great beer choices. Fall beer and meal selections.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“First time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Decor was nice, updated...balanced menu. Had pulled pork, onion straws, very tasty , bread they bring to the table and dip was our standing, very fresh, addicting . Wife had burger, fries, course I sampled , very good, wanted dessert, but too full. Definetly will go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food here is generally good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is your typical American food. I've eaten here a few times and the food is generally good. Their sirloin tips is very good but all the chicken dishes are so so. Good service and good atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Not Your Average Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.