We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
+1 571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I go here often even though it means I have to travel a little bit. I have yet to have a bad experience here and even when I get something that I know is below their standard, the staff is quick to listen to suggestions and correct any mistakes made. Also, the management is beyond great. They go well above and beyond taking care of their customers. On occasion, just to get out of the house, I go there with my young children and when I found myself having to leave the table with one of them, a manager was quick to see my plight and sit with my other two little ones while I took care of what I needed to with the third. Love this place!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    67
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good salad and service. Really haven't eaten there enough to judge as being very good. I will have to go back for more to be fair.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The menu has a good mix of traditional favorites (pizza!) and new fusion dishes (Vietnamese salmon) so we were ready to try different things! We had the short rib pretzel for appetizer and it was delicious but we wondered where the "pretzel" came from because it was on toasted crusty bread. The Vietnamese salmon and halibut were both decent and our kids enjoyed the chicken Cobb salad and pasta with butter sauce (which I would never get again because it was a bowl of bow tie with 2 pats of butter - unmelted - on top). The complimentary bread and oil cheese garlic dip were our favorite though. We couldn't get enough! I'm going to try to make it at home. All in all the restaurant is above average and we would go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Definitely Above Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Food is delicious & they run monthly special menus so there is always variety. A Gluten Free Menu is available upon request. The "Mocktails" are fun for the kids and for the grown ups there is a wide range of options for wine, beer and specialty drinks. The complimentary homemade bread with olive oil, red pepper flakes & Parmesan is scrumptious, beware not to fill up on it. We've frequented this Joe's for over a year, it consistently delivers great service and food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“if you're in Leesburg, you must eat here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

what hooked me on trying this rrestaurant was their gluten free menu and attitude that its an easy accomodation. its A Wednesday nite and every table was filled by 7:30. theres a great vibe, very good service, and excellent food. i highly recommend the scallops skewered on rosemary with butternut squash and bacon. the scallops were tender and tasty with a slightly sweetsauce with just a subtle kick. my friend had the ahi tuna salad. the tuna was cooked as ordered. the dressng is sweet so you might want to ask for it on the side. good beer and wine selection.try joe's. you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Not Your Average Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.