We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Lansdowne (Leesburg) favorites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
+1 571-333-5637
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 172 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of our Lansdowne (Leesburg) favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have been to Joes several times on our visits to Lansdowne. Last night we went at 6:30 and there was a wait. That was our first time to have to wait, but it was dinner time!
I have tried their pizza, which was very good,and last night I had Not Your Average Meatloaf. VERY GOOD! Every thing we have had there has been tasty and we have been very happy.
The service has been consistently good there and last night was no exception.

My only complaint from last night is the noise level. We could barely hear each other. It was very crowded, so that was understandable.
Not a great place for a romantic dinner or for friends trying to catch up at dinner time. Maybe later in the evening after the crowd thins out would be better...
All in all we love Not Your Average Joes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Food and cocktails are both tasty. My favorite is the Jambalya made with linguica. Not traditional, but oh so good! If you're not too hungry, don't start off with the bread. You can't just one! I suggest having your server bring it with your meal. The one meal I've had that I didn't care for was their veggie burger. It's a bit too thick and mushy.
Dining is casual and the staff is friendly.

Visited April 2013
Thank brewskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worse Than Average”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place has gone downhill -- service is poor, food is awful. Ticked off that I had to pay for the experience. Will not go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Thank AlanaK260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
“Used to be a favorite”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Since it was opened, have enjoyed bringing friends and family here to try their tasty and very original food. Made a reservation for tonight to bring family still in town for our Easter celebration. Firstly, tonight our service wasn't very good. Most of the meals were alright but the two that had the sirloin tips were greatly disappointed. Meat was extremely tough and couldn't be chewed. Our waitress never came near to check on us till it was too late. We explained about the bad meat and she could see half left on the plate but no compensation or offer of another dish was offered. No manager came and even apologized. If anything, he purposely seem to avoid our table. What a shame because I won' t be bringing guests here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Thank redflower310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Super restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When a restaurant has a good and active manager, it is invariably a good restaurant. The manager welcomed us when we first arrived, checked with us a second time to make sure the food was good, and since we were first time visitors, brought us a discount card for our next meal.

The service was spot on as was the food. I had a hamburger with french fries and my wife had a salad. Both were great. Our drink glasses were refilled promptly.

We will return to this restaurant!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank Fred111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing