We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Lansdowne (Leesburg) favorites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 169 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Canton, NC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“One of our Lansdowne (Leesburg) favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have been to Joes several times on our visits to Lansdowne. Last night we went at 6:30 and there was a wait. That was our first time to have to wait, but it was dinner time!
I have tried their pizza, which was very good,and last night I had Not Your Average Meatloaf. VERY GOOD! Every thing we have had there has been tasty and we have been very happy.
The service has been consistently good there and last night was no exception.

My only complaint from last night is the noise level. We could barely hear each other. It was very crowded, so that was understandable.
Not a great place for a romantic dinner or for friends trying to catch up at dinner time. Maybe later in the evening after the crowd thins out would be better...
All in all we love Not Your Average Joes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    36
    54
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Food and cocktails are both tasty. My favorite is the Jambalya made with linguica. Not traditional, but oh so good! If you're not too hungry, don't start off with the bread. You can't just one! I suggest having your server bring it with your meal. The one meal I've had that I didn't care for was their veggie burger. It's a bit too thick and mushy.
Dining is casual and the staff is friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worse Than Average”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place has gone downhill -- service is poor, food is awful. Ticked off that I had to pay for the experience. Will not go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
“Used to be a favorite”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Since it was opened, have enjoyed bringing friends and family here to try their tasty and very original food. Made a reservation for tonight to bring family still in town for our Easter celebration. Firstly, tonight our service wasn't very good. Most of the meals were alright but the two that had the sirloin tips were greatly disappointed. Meat was extremely tough and couldn't be chewed. Our waitress never came near to check on us till it was too late. We explained about the bad meat and she could see half left on the plate but no compensation or offer of another dish was offered. No manager came and even apologized. If anything, he purposely seem to avoid our table. What a shame because I won' t be bringing guests here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Super restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When a restaurant has a good and active manager, it is invariably a good restaurant. The manager welcomed us when we first arrived, checked with us a second time to make sure the food was good, and since we were first time visitors, brought us a discount card for our next meal.

The service was spot on as was the food. I had a hamburger with french fries and my wife had a salad. Both were great. Our drink glasses were refilled promptly.

We will return to this restaurant!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Not Your Average Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.