We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for everyone!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 168 restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great for everyone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have eaten at Joe's many times. For perfectly executed American food, great prices and exceptional wine values, it never fails. This restaurant group really knows its business and does a constantly flawless job of delivering exactly what it promises. Some of the dishes are basic comfort food and some are innovative, but all are perfectly executed every time. You know you've found a gem when an American restaurant serves enchiladas that are better than any area Mexican place and serves pizza that's better than at any Italian restaurant. Anyone who tries this place will return over and over again as we have. My meals here have always been better than I find at many renowned places charging double of even triple Joe's prices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    35
    54
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went with another couple and their baby, we called ahead so our wait was just a few minutes. The service was accommodating..I couldn't decide on which bottle of wine to get for the table so the waiter brought over 2 generous samples to help me decide. The waiter brought bread to our table when we asked for more (twice) all of the food was wonderful. I ordered the scallops, which I am usually leery to do unless it's a seafood restaurant, but these were some of the best scallops I have had, very tender, juicy and yummy!

Here's the reason it didn't get 5 stars- my husband was halfway thru his meal and came across a long dark hair in his food. The waiter offered to bring a new one, but he had lost his appetite by then so we were told it would be taken off the bill. After all our plates were cleared, the manager showed up with TWO brownie desserts ON THE HOUSE and also took off my husbands meal. It helped us feel better about the hair, but EWWW... Still gross.

We will return to this place though, the staff and management are wonderful, not something you get too much anymore.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We came with a large group during the holidays, and the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. The food, as usual, was excellent, the service, outstanding. Love that bread!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I know this is a chain......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

But I like it! I am always happy with what I order here and the bar is very vibrant. Its a little hard to move in the bar sometimes and impossible to get a drink but that being said once I am seated I always have a good time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, ME
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice local pub restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice local atmosphere. Staff knew so many of the patrons. Good beer selection with nice simple wine list. Good Caesar salad. Really nice haddock and salmon and the steak was well liked.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Not Your Average Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.