We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local pub restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Auburn, ME
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice local pub restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice local atmosphere. Staff knew so many of the patrons. Good beer selection with nice simple wine list. Good Caesar salad. Really nice haddock and salmon and the steak was well liked.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    31
    47
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and staff - handle special diet needs well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great evening out with four adults and a six-year old. Staff knew the menu cold, and showed grace and professionalism handling the needs of the gluten-intollerant person in our group. Nice variety of unusual twists on standard comfort food, and good wines to go along with them. Recommend them for any sort of family outing, or couple's casual night out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wife's Birthday Dinner at NYA Joe's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Took my wife to Not Your Average Joe's for dinner. Dinner was great and so was the service. Wife had a unique Beef Stroganoff. It was tender and great. Not at all like she makes at home (which is terrific, by the way). I had chicken enchiladas. We each had leftovers for later. For her birthday, she got her entree and a desert for free. She also had an expresso martini. She liked it better without the chocolate. I had an Over-the-Top margarita. It was the best margarita I have ever had. Wife's desert was a bread pudding. It was good, but heavy and filling. We had a great time, somehow better that usual at NYA Joe's. We always like it here because it is good without being outrageously expensive. Our waitress was Kathleen and she was great and very attentive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good service, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

A nice varied menu and the food is very good. Easy going friendly service. Value for the dollar is excellent. Chicken enchiladas very good. Salmon with balsamic sauce also very good. One of the better informal dining venues in the Leesburg area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food and Even Better Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently had dinner with another couple. As is more and more common these days, everyone had a "special" diet: I was going low carb, my husband was gluten-free, the other couple were vegetarian and omnivore, respectively. Each of our special requests and substitutions were handled with ease - in fact, the staff seemed to enjoy exceeding our expectations! - and the food was delicious! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Not Your Average Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.