We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Even Better Service”
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #15 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    31
    46
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Not Your Average Joe's
See the most recent reviews
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food and Even Better Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently had dinner with another couple. As is more and more common these days, everyone had a "special" diet: I was going low carb, my husband was gluten-free, the other couple were vegetarian and omnivore, respectively. Each of our special requests and substitutions were handled with ease - in fact, the staff seemed to enjoy exceeding our expectations! - and the food was delicious! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pleasant surprise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We recently had diner and enjoyed it very much. The food very good and the service was also. I am gluten free and was pleasantly surprised that they even served gluten free bread with olive oil seasoned to perfection. I am not even a bread lover but must say it was a special treat. The food was fresh and portion size was also good. We are not from the area but would definatly go back. Great job and thanks for your consideration for gluten free choices. Well done !!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Three of us went to NYAJ's for lunch. The bread and oil We had the meatloaf, enchalada, and jumbalaya. They were all very good and perfect for each person's taste. We agreed that the echalada was the winner - slightly different from the ususal dish in a Mexican restaurant, but really good. Our server was very personable and attentive.

If they would only put a real sign on the front it would make it much easier to find.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Mmmmm!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I live in the Leesburg ares so I frequent this restaurant. The food is an American cuisine with a flare. The combinations of spices with fresh meats and vegetables are out of this world. But my all time favorite...is the bread with OO, cheese and peppers. WoW!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Five family members enjoyed birthday dinner for my son. Everyone loved the bread before the meal. We all enjoyed our meals, but I think the surprise of the night was the "Not your average meat loaf." You got two nice little loaves on some mashed potatoes, topped with onion straws. both my son and daughter (adults) loved them and finished off everything. I ordered the Arnold Palmer iced tea. If you like the stuff in the bottles like arizona, this stuff may surprise you. It has a stronger unsweetened iced tea side. Total bill for 5 people with 4 sodas was about $90. We did have reservations. Place was crowded, but service was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Not Your Average Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.