We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious Food, Slow Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Food, Slow Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Food was fresh, tasty and we enjoyed both beers and some of the restaurants unique non-alcoholic concoctions. Well worth your time to enjoy appetizers & entree. Prices we're a bit high for being a laid back establishment but you get what you pay for and since the food was delicious we've been return customers. It may be our bad timing in the afternoons & evenings, but the service remains slow. Fine if the kitchen needs time to prepare fresh plates but plan on having to ask for drink refills cause once the wait staff takes your order you won't see them for awhile!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    36
    54
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bronxville ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“watermelon gazpacho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

fresh and chilled--great starter. rest of meal was very very good for all. starter salads were fresh; enchiladas were spicy and tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Creme Brulee Cheesecake...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wow... what a finish to a meal at this place... freshly made mounds of whipped cream with bright mint garnesh and the heavenly creation placed upon a lovely drizzel of caramel...

This place is true to it's name... the food is fresh, unique, flawless - the service is quick, pleasant and the decor is hip and funky, yet clean. The bar has great drink - very unique and the bread basket is the deal maker.

My only complaint is that there are no liners in the ladies restroom... one can hope!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Our stand by place to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Good food, good service. As lansdowne residents, this is one if our regular places. Consistent with quality and service. Everyone in the family likes it! And dont forget the yummy bread and olive oil/cheese/garlic dip. Yummy!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Have been several times, the most recent on Monday for lunch. Food has always been fine, the prices reasonable and the service good. Minor glitches with our order but no major problems. Prices are reasonable and a nice atmosphere. It is in a shopping center area but plenty of parking out back and they have a small patio out front for outside dining.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Not Your Average Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.