We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creme Brulee Cheesecake...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Creme Brulee Cheesecake...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wow... what a finish to a meal at this place... freshly made mounds of whipped cream with bright mint garnesh and the heavenly creation placed upon a lovely drizzel of caramel...

This place is true to it's name... the food is fresh, unique, flawless - the service is quick, pleasant and the decor is hip and funky, yet clean. The bar has great drink - very unique and the bread basket is the deal maker.

My only complaint is that there are no liners in the ladies restroom... one can hope!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    36
    54
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Our stand by place to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Good food, good service. As lansdowne residents, this is one if our regular places. Consistent with quality and service. Everyone in the family likes it! And dont forget the yummy bread and olive oil/cheese/garlic dip. Yummy!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Have been several times, the most recent on Monday for lunch. Food has always been fine, the prices reasonable and the service good. Minor glitches with our order but no major problems. Prices are reasonable and a nice atmosphere. It is in a shopping center area but plenty of parking out back and they have a small patio out front for outside dining.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Creative menu with great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The only problem I had was choosing between the many different exciting menu items from the variety of entrees from the elegant to meatloaf--one of my favorites that is hard to find in a good restaurant. There was one other "problem" being such a tasty dip for the out-of-the-oven bread that I couldn't stop eating it. Also the service staff is outstanding--friendly, efficient, attentive, and everything you could hope for. It is worth the wait if you need to. This is definitely one to go back to time and again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

In town for a few days visiting our son. He hadn't been here yet so we tried it. Very good food and excellent service. The hostess said it could be a 20-25 minutes wait and it was only 10. Love the place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Not Your Average Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.