We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creme Brulee Cheesecake...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
19307 Promenade Dr, Landsdowne Center, Leesburg, VA 20176
+1 571-333-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We're creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Creme Brulee Cheesecake...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wow... what a finish to a meal at this place... freshly made mounds of whipped cream with bright mint garnesh and the heavenly creation placed upon a lovely drizzel of caramel...

This place is true to it's name... the food is fresh, unique, flawless - the service is quick, pleasant and the decor is hip and funky, yet clean. The bar has great drink - very unique and the bread basket is the deal maker.

My only complaint is that there are no liners in the ladies restroom... one can hope!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shatura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our stand by place to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Good food, good service. As lansdowne residents, this is one if our regular places. Consistent with quality and service. Everyone in the family likes it! And dont forget the yummy bread and olive oil/cheese/garlic dip. Yummy!!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
269 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Have been several times, the most recent on Monday for lunch. Food has always been fine, the prices reasonable and the service good. Minor glitches with our order but no major problems. Prices are reasonable and a nice atmosphere. It is in a shopping center area but plenty of parking out back and they have a small patio out front for outside dining.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Creative menu with great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The only problem I had was choosing between the many different exciting menu items from the variety of entrees from the elegant to meatloaf--one of my favorites that is hard to find in a good restaurant. There was one other "problem" being such a tasty dip for the out-of-the-oven bread that I couldn't stop eating it. Also the service staff is outstanding--friendly, efficient, attentive, and everything you could hope for. It is worth the wait if you need to. This is definitely one to go back to time and again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank langail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

In town for a few days visiting our son. He hadn't been here yet so we tried it. Very good food and excellent service. The hostess said it could be a 20-25 minutes wait and it was only 10. Love the place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COScotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing