We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge

Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge
50 Catoctin Circle NE #100, Leesburg, VA 20176
703-777-2169
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 159 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Market Street
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've only eaten in the restaurant once, usually eat in the bar area.
Like: good service, nice selection of food. Nice outdoor seating on a good day.
Dislike: sometimes it can be crowded, but that isn't the restaurant's fault.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    21
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun bar but terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was the same at the V restaurant in Ashburn (same owners) I never get very good service there and there is always very few people in the restaruant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Better than Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My only experience here was dinner with a girl friend. We didn't go into the bar area, but it was a very active scene on a Thursday night. The food was good but nothing exceptional. I'd have given another half star if there was one.

I had steamed mussels in garlic/wine with French bread slices as an appetizer and it was a very generous, fresh and good. My scampi entrée was better than average. Really nothing was wrong. My total was $30 before tip. My friend had a salad and homemade flatbread pizza. Her bill was $25. Our wait person was very helpful and attentive. It's just not the best ambiance for great dining. It's more a hang out with friends or reasonable week night couple dining. I've heard the wine flights and beer brewed on site are great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Maybe an off day...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went Sat afternoon and sat outside on the 'patio' where about 3/4 tables were taken (none of these were the bar stool/tables nearby). So perhaps 6-8 parties, not busy. The waitress took my order wrong, then it took another 15 minutes to get my correct order done (turkey burger) and at that stage, my partner was done with his meal (I didn't want his fish/chips to get cold and rubbery). The burger was of course burned on one side (trying to get it cooked quickly??) and was more than well-done. Even if it was done well, the oily pepper strips were bland and too much of this mayo liquid added was tasteless. Not seasoned or peppery as the menu stated. The drinks and my partner's other beers seemed to take way too long to get to us for a venue that was not crowded. The waitress apologized a lot, but then gave us our bill - with the wrong item listed for my meal. So she had to re-issue our bill. I'm hoping she was having an off-day, but the food was not worth another visit. Highlight was the lemonade-Catoctin Whiskey cocktail. That was great! Partner's food was bland and tasted as if the fish were re-fried. Chips were too wet as well. A lot of other venues in Leesburg to try out. If you want to test it out, go INSIDE the restaurant and sit at the bar - and order some of the cocktails. Then venture to a bar snack if you dare.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had our anniversary dinner here and it was great. Our waiter was also busy with a large rehersal dinner, but you would never have known. In fact we didn't until the end of the night when we asked him about it and he appologized if he was not attentive enough. But he was great! We never had to find him for a refill on our drinks, and he was friendly and quick! Would recommend this placy to everyone. Great atmosphere, food and the beer was really good too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.