We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, Excellent Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge

Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge
50 Catoctin Circle NE #100, Leesburg, VA 20176
703-777-2169
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Market Street
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good, Excellent Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went to Vintage 50, the original, after trying V Eatery, Restaurant and Brewpub in Ashburn. V does not yet have their brewry open but sells a lot of local brews.

While the service at Vintage 50 was ALMOST as good as the fabulous service at V, and the food was almost as good, it seemed to fall just a hair short. Mind you, it is still 10X better than what you get at most places and we still highly recommend.

Now we just hope that they decide to open another place closer to Vienna...these are a bit of a haul for us and although we will go back...they arent close enough to be an every two weeks location for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    17
    18
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Beer and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

While we haven't tried the actual restaurant yet, the bar area is great. Friendly staff, great food, great beer and drinks. Try the sausage sampler, Yummy!

The bar area is friendly, crowded with locals and you can watch sports on the large screen TVs. The bartender will even let you sample some of their more interesting brews, like their Apple Cider

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My experience was just okay. It was pricey and the food was just okay. It was also very loud and we had a hard time hearing the people at the other end of our table of 7.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good brew pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I like this place the wine flights are fun and the food is OK. The servers are nice and I usually have fun but its not a go to place for me even though its so close.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Micro Brews and good food at a decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We like to go there in the summer months and sit outside on one of the couches. It borders on the parking lot, so not much view, but it's nice on a moderate day. If you go at Happy Hour, you get reduced appetizers which are excellent. Try the flight of beer sample to get an idea about what is on tap that day and see what you like.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.