We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good brew pub” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge

Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge
50 Catoctin Circle NE #100, Leesburg, VA 20176
703-777-2169
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Market Street
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good brew pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I like this place the wine flights are fun and the food is OK. The servers are nice and I usually have fun but its not a go to place for me even though its so close.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    20
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Micro Brews and good food at a decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We like to go there in the summer months and sit outside on one of the couches. It borders on the parking lot, so not much view, but it's nice on a moderate day. If you go at Happy Hour, you get reduced appetizers which are excellent. Try the flight of beer sample to get an idea about what is on tap that day and see what you like.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ehh... They need to step up a bit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I used to frequent this establishment when it was Thorobred's and have occasionally been back since its been V50. The food is pretty good. The beer selection is fine, although I prefer wine and feel that the place could benefit from a better selection.

During my last visit, my server was prompt and helpful and was able to recommend beers using verbiage I could understand. Not pretentious at all. The appetizers were okay for the price but not as good as some other up and coming beer and wine bars.

All in all, I'd go back and I probably will go back but it's not my first choice. They need to up the ante or they'll end up like their sister, Vintage 51, in South Riding.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the restaurant, love the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are regulars in the bar at V50 - their beers are really delicious and they do a weekday special before 3pm which is excellent value, beats all other local bars and V0 is serving excellent beer whereas you would pay more for a national brand bland beer.
The bar food is tasty and reasonable. They have taken away some of the amazing value specials in the bar lately but you still get good value for what you pay for.
My husband and I have visited the restaurant section of the place on a good many occasions. Most recently they had a STUNNING lamb dish - I am fussy with how I like my lamb and they did it 3 ways, each way very delicious and a good size portion. The bar menu is also available in the restaurant.
Only problem there ever is for us is when they are busy and you can't find a seat in the bar! But good for them being so busy!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“COULD BE BETTER!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beers....small selection--only one IPA! Ambiance--cool place. Appetizers-food ...nothing to get excited about. Prices...moderate. Overall...simply average.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage 50 Restaurant and Brew Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.