We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise overcomes gourmet food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Noise overcomes gourmet food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a fantastic dinner; too bad we couldn't talk while we ate! It was crowded, noisy, and tables way too close together. Eric, our waiter, was excellent; we sent compliments to the chef, but will not eat here again due to the chaotic nature of the place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    97
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have visited the Blue Ridge Grill on several occassions in recent years, and everytime we go we come away talking about the quality of the food, and the friendly service we get. Most recently we stopped in for a late lunch and even though the restaurant was busy, we were seated promptly, and were quickly served our drinks and warm rolls. I had the Cajun pasta, and my wife had a steak. Both were excellent! I highly recommend Blue Ridge for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I frequent the Grill's happy hours and the bar staff have ALWAYS been pleasant, friendly and professional!! The food (not bar snacks) and drinks are reasonable priced values and the food's appearance and taste are wonderful! The bar atmosphere reminds me of the Cheers show ... in a very good way!! If your demeanor is down to earth and pleasant you will enjoy yourself.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great taste of Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We picked this place out of the blue. it is close to many hotels in town. We are lucky we did. Carrie took such good care of us. Probably top 1% in waitstaff. She recommended the calamari. we are picky with this item but with the added salsa on the plate- AWESOME! The crab cakes tasted like fresh seafood and not just filler. The prime rib sandwich was also to die for. The atmosphere was family friendly without being tacky.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Try The Prime Rib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Given that we're not exactly talking "fine dining" here, and the family-friendly, "chain, but nice chain" look of the place, I was expecting "just okay." Delighted to say that I couldn't have been more wrong. The prime rib was perfectly cooked, tender, juicy and delicious -- and reasonably priced for a 16-ounce slab. Coupled with excellent service, an entirely pleasant experience. "Well done," guys (and I don't mean the beef).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.