We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be great, but has gone way downhill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 179 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Used to be great, but has gone way downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Blue Ridge Grill used to be one of the best restaurants in Leesburg, but in the past year or so, their customer service has gone downhill so far that I would now consider it to be mediocre at best. Worse, their food, while still mostly good, has become very inconsistent. If you happen to hit it on a day when the good wait and kitchen staff are there, and they happen to be the ones who serve/cook for you, then you can still get a 5 star experience. But since that is so sporadic these days, you'll more likely end up with an average experience. You'll be better off trying somewhere else...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    115
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always consistent and very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Blue Ridge Grill is a restaurant we can visit and always know we are going to get the best food and service.
We have NEVER had bad service, or food we would rate as only 'good'. Everything here is very good.
Often crowded they do offer call ahead seating that can help with the wait times. It can be noisy, due to the crowd.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best meal on hwy 15”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Crab cakes are outstanding. Ribs were excellent. prime rib sandwich delicious. 1/2 price bottle of wine on Tuesday is an excellent deal. Will try to come back next time we are in Leesburg, VA

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Find in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

When visiting the East Coast, I find it of help to keep my expectations minimal regarding fresh food, weather-wise, the East is at a disadvantage, especially in winter. Using TripAdvisor, I found a listing for the Blue Ridge Grill, checked the menu and met a friend their for lunch. I was not disappointed In the least! I opted for a simple Caesar Salad and loaded Baked Potato--the simpler the food, the more obvious the faults of there are any. Well, BRD came through, and the service was of equal quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Three of us visited the Blue Ridge Grill on a Sunday midday and thoroughly enjoyed our lunch experience. The wait staff were polite, professional and attentive. My salmon was perfectly cooked. The others devoured their brunch specials and commented on how good everything was. We have since been back two more times over the next two weeks. That says it all. I highly recommend the Blue Ridge grill. I would have given the rating a solid five except that the washrooms were messy and in obvious need of a cleanup.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.