We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal on hwy 15” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best meal on hwy 15”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Crab cakes are outstanding. Ribs were excellent. prime rib sandwich delicious. 1/2 price bottle of wine on Tuesday is an excellent deal. Will try to come back next time we are in Leesburg, VA

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    105
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Find in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

When visiting the East Coast, I find it of help to keep my expectations minimal regarding fresh food, weather-wise, the East is at a disadvantage, especially in winter. Using TripAdvisor, I found a listing for the Blue Ridge Grill, checked the menu and met a friend their for lunch. I was not disappointed In the least! I opted for a simple Caesar Salad and loaded Baked Potato--the simpler the food, the more obvious the faults of there are any. Well, BRD came through, and the service was of equal quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Three of us visited the Blue Ridge Grill on a Sunday midday and thoroughly enjoyed our lunch experience. The wait staff were polite, professional and attentive. My salmon was perfectly cooked. The others devoured their brunch specials and commented on how good everything was. We have since been back two more times over the next two weeks. That says it all. I highly recommend the Blue Ridge grill. I would have given the rating a solid five except that the washrooms were messy and in obvious need of a cleanup.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Gotta try the ribs. Fair service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We visited Blue Ridge Grill for a birthday celebration. The restaurant has a nice decor and the staff is very friendly. It is also conveniently located to the Leesburg Outlets if you want to do a little shopping.

The food was excellent. From the entree salads, lunch and brunch, the food was delicious and the portions were large. You must try to the ribs. They are fall-off-the-bone tender and the BBQ sauce is very tasty. Everyone enjoyed the food.

The kids menu had a lot to offer and must have been good because my kids ate everything on their plate, which is not the norm.

The service was a little slow and forgetful. We were having such a good time that it wasn't a huge problem, but definitely noticeable.

We will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Gold Standard for Us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have made this restaurant a destination for us every time we are in Leesburg. Today, we stopped in for lunch after shopping at the nearby Premium Outlet Stores. We have been there a number of times for lunch and we have come to rely on super service, super food, and super atmosphere. We have never been disappointed in anyway! We went vegetarian today and opportunities were good. I did the vegetarian Philly with cheese and my husband had the red beans soup and salad. Both offerings were great as usual. This time, we decided to sit at a high table in the bar area and the service there was every bit as good as what you would expect from the servers in the other areas. Our meals were what we expected and our expectations are high for this place. We have been there many times and we have never been disappointed. GO THERE!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.