We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice birthday celebration” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice birthday celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had a party of eight on a Thursday evening. We were celebrating one of the party's birthdays. We called in advance and were quickly seated, offered drinks, and our orders taken. The food was brought quickly and there were no mistakes in the orders despite a fair amount of confusion. A good time was had by all and everyone enjoyed their meals. There was a lot of sharing with people trying dishes that others had ordered. There were several dishes that people planned to try on their next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    106
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Once again wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was our second time at this restaurant. It's not near home, but we were in the area so we stopped in for lunch. It did not disappoint. Excellent service and very good food for an upscale family restaurant. It's pricey, but it is worth it. It's not a chain, and the kitchen treats the food with care. The staff make multiple trips to the table, not just one when your mouth is full. It was the little things, like wiping the moisture off the table from a beverage when they brought a new glass and changing the napkin that caught my eye. It was done quietly and seamlessly so as not to interrupt the conversation my husband and I were having. Very nice job all the way around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I eat here every time I visit Leesburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The food and service here are outstanding! I always get the Filet Mignon, with a Crab cake on the side! You won't be sorry! It will set you back about $35 (tax included and drink), but you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“really good and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

You will enjoy the top notch service, cleanliness of the resturant. The chef knows how to put out top notch meals. You will not find a disappointment here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Take a ride!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This restaurant is located in Leesburg, VA and is about a mile or so from the Leesburg Outlet stores. If you are considering taking a trip to the Plains or to do some shopping in Leesburg, stop in and enjoy a meal at the Blue Ridge Grill. The menu has a wide selection of savory dishes including steaks and seafood. It is a little pricey not obscenely, but a great stop for a special occasion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.