We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I liked it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I liked it but didn't LOVE it. Was disappointed since a ranking of #2 I was expecting more. Stopped in for late lunch. Burger was good, fries were awesome and service was excellent. Good food but not awesome which is what I was expecting. Don't get me wrong, I would go back but ...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    128
    32
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Meh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Not worth the price honestly. Better food served elsewhere in Leesburg for the same price. I'd skip this crown and go to Wine Kitchen or Vintage 50.
Salad is really good though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not as great as expected...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is very busy on a Sunday afternoon...had to wait about twenty minutes. The food was good but nothing was a wow in my opinion. The lobster bisque was overly thick and somewhat bland, the French dip was again good, but nothing to write home about. The prices were definitely on the high end for what you got. Meh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrtanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just one word... awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my wife and I second trip to the Blue Ridge Grill. We drove an hour for their chilled seafood platter app. Holy Yummy batman! It is a must order. The service is incredible. The steaks are done to perfection. It is a must go. Great stop on way to the casino.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
592 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Each time I go to BRG it is unexpectedly good. I never really know what to expect, but those expectations are always exceeded. The fries and fresh and cooked well, the burgers seasoned and cook to perfection. Nothing bad to say about BRG.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.