We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as great as expected...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 171 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Richmond, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not as great as expected...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is very busy on a Sunday afternoon...had to wait about twenty minutes. The food was good but nothing was a wow in my opinion. The lobster bisque was overly thick and somewhat bland, the French dip was again good, but nothing to write home about. The prices were definitely on the high end for what you got. Meh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    99
    28
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orrtanna, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just one word... awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my wife and I second trip to the Blue Ridge Grill. We drove an hour for their chilled seafood platter app. Holy Yummy batman! It is a must order. The service is incredible. The steaks are done to perfection. It is a must go. Great stop on way to the casino.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Each time I go to BRG it is unexpectedly good. I never really know what to expect, but those expectations are always exceeded. The fries and fresh and cooked well, the burgers seasoned and cook to perfection. Nothing bad to say about BRG.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Thoroughily recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very good restaurant though a little hidden (it's behind a MacDonalds). We turned up with one in a wheelchair at 7pm and were seated within 4 minutes. And there was a ramp to ensure easy access to the mezzanine level where were seated. Friendly helpful staff. The fish of the day, grouper, was delicious, sensibly sized and well garnished. Sensible wine by the glass list. Only weakness was rather thin coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Some of the best ribs I've ever had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I would have rated this a 5 star all around if it wasn't for one thing...the price. A little high compared to others, draft beers here are $5 +/- depending on what you get. But...the service was very speedy, they work in a team atmosphere so you don't get the same server twice really. They know how to pull it off and it works for them. The food was excellent! Everyone at the table thought their food was excellent. The ribs just fell apart without being drenched in sauce. Just the right amount and the beans that accompanied were likely the best ive ever had as well. I recommend with a "but" on the prices being high.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.