We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one word... awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 178 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Orrtanna, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just one word... awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my wife and I second trip to the Blue Ridge Grill. We drove an hour for their chilled seafood platter app. Holy Yummy batman! It is a must order. The service is incredible. The steaks are done to perfection. It is a must go. Great stop on way to the casino.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    109
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Each time I go to BRG it is unexpectedly good. I never really know what to expect, but those expectations are always exceeded. The fries and fresh and cooked well, the burgers seasoned and cook to perfection. Nothing bad to say about BRG.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Thoroughily recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very good restaurant though a little hidden (it's behind a MacDonalds). We turned up with one in a wheelchair at 7pm and were seated within 4 minutes. And there was a ramp to ensure easy access to the mezzanine level where were seated. Friendly helpful staff. The fish of the day, grouper, was delicious, sensibly sized and well garnished. Sensible wine by the glass list. Only weakness was rather thin coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Some of the best ribs I've ever had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I would have rated this a 5 star all around if it wasn't for one thing...the price. A little high compared to others, draft beers here are $5 +/- depending on what you get. But...the service was very speedy, they work in a team atmosphere so you don't get the same server twice really. They know how to pull it off and it works for them. The food was excellent! Everyone at the table thought their food was excellent. The ribs just fell apart without being drenched in sauce. Just the right amount and the beans that accompanied were likely the best ive ever had as well. I recommend with a "but" on the prices being high.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not what you would normally order”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Blue Ridge Grill is known for its fresh seafood and specials of the day, but I really wanted a steak and was not disappointed with the Rib Eye. Cooked exactly they way I wanted it. The side of asparagus was the only disappointment because I did not realize it was in a marinade rather than just steamed. The baked potato was perfect. Also, the glass of malbec was just great with the steak. My husband ordered the special of the day, Mai Mai, which also was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.