We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
597 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Each time I go to BRG it is unexpectedly good. I never really know what to expect, but those expectations are always exceeded. The fries and fresh and cooked well, the burgers seasoned and cook to perfection. Nothing bad to say about BRG.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Thoroughily recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very good restaurant though a little hidden (it's behind a MacDonalds). We turned up with one in a wheelchair at 7pm and were seated within 4 minutes. And there was a ramp to ensure easy access to the mezzanine level where were seated. Friendly helpful staff. The fish of the day, grouper, was delicious, sensibly sized and well garnished. Sensible wine by the glass list. Only weakness was rather thin coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodhake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
298 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Some of the best ribs I've ever had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I would have rated this a 5 star all around if it wasn't for one thing...the price. A little high compared to others, draft beers here are $5 +/- depending on what you get. But...the service was very speedy, they work in a team atmosphere so you don't get the same server twice really. They know how to pull it off and it works for them. The food was excellent! Everyone at the table thought their food was excellent. The ribs just fell apart without being drenched in sauce. Just the right amount and the beans that accompanied were likely the best ive ever had as well. I recommend with a "but" on the prices being high.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not what you would normally order”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Blue Ridge Grill is known for its fresh seafood and specials of the day, but I really wanted a steak and was not disappointed with the Rib Eye. Cooked exactly they way I wanted it. The side of asparagus was the only disappointment because I did not realize it was in a marinade rather than just steamed. The baked potato was perfect. Also, the glass of malbec was just great with the steak. My husband ordered the special of the day, Mai Mai, which also was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this Rseaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Travel to northern Virginia to visit family. Always try to dine at the Blue Ridge Grill in Leesburg, VA while in the area. This is fine dining in Leesburg. Serve lunch and dinner. Daily specials are offered. Food is consistently very good. Lunch often features a steak, onions and cheese sandwich with fries that is very tasty and is my favorite sandwich at the Grill. This sandwich is one of the best I've ever had in a restaurant. The menu is classical American and features a nice variety of entries in a reasonable price range. On last trip we discovered a fantastic bruschetta with Restaurant's own diced tomato and balsamic vinegar. The Grill is popular with locals and does get busy for lunch and dinner. It is located across the highway from the Outlet Mall

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daveinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing