We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Rseaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this Rseaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Travel to northern Virginia to visit family. Always try to dine at the Blue Ridge Grill in Leesburg, VA while in the area. This is fine dining in Leesburg. Serve lunch and dinner. Daily specials are offered. Food is consistently very good. Lunch often features a steak, onions and cheese sandwich with fries that is very tasty and is my favorite sandwich at the Grill. This sandwich is one of the best I've ever had in a restaurant. The menu is classical American and features a nice variety of entries in a reasonable price range. On last trip we discovered a fantastic bruschetta with Restaurant's own diced tomato and balsamic vinegar. The Grill is popular with locals and does get busy for lunch and dinner. It is located across the highway from the Outlet Mall

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    125
    31
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Have always had a great meal and excellent service at BRG. Usually have the baby-back ribs, but opted for the seafood special (servings of seared tuna, lump crab, shrimp, and smoked salmon each with its own sauce. Excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was just here on 7/5-2013. The crab cakes were delicious! It was a great meal, great service and nice atmosphere. We would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly with good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A friend, who has lived in Leesburg, recommended this restaurant for my recent overnight stay in Leesburg. Though no reservations are taken, call-ahead seating is allowed, which worked great for my party of 5. Food was excellent, and even the kids were happy with the children's menu. Chicken piccata was my choice, which was wonderful. Ribs were delicious, according to the 12-year-old with us.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stopped in after reading TA reviews. Nice staff, efficient and friendly. The food was first rate. All in all a good meal at a fair price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.