We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic fresh American food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 159 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Basic fresh American food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been twice on Sunday for late lunch / early dinner. BRG's food entrees and salads--fresh American food--were consistently good. My dining companions and I enjoyed all the dishes we ordered. Currently during Sunday brunch hours they do a substitution that is not my preference. Instead of bread to start the meal they provide a silver container filled with little strips the size of large fries that taste exactly like fried funnel cake tossed in cinnamon and powdered sugar. Oh my, they were soooo good, but not what I wanted to start a savory meal. These sweet morsels are definitely dessert-like and we were not ordering from the brunch menu. I could go for some now, with coffee. Not taking points off for that but thought you should know. I found our meal portions large; making the cost reasonable given you can have another meal or snack at home later.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    122
    29
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

BRG is always a pleasant place for lunch...they have meals that appeal to kids and their grown ups as well. The sandwiches are excellent but the French fries are outstanding...crispy shoestring potatoes, perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. The at ops here is casual and the servers attentive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious! Best salad ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We got reservations and only waited about 5 minutes.. service was a tad slow with the crowd but we didn't mind thanks to the wonderful atmosphere. The ahi tuna salad is to die for and is the best salad I've ever had!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
1,413 helpful votes 1,413 helpful votes
“Wide Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I went here with a group of locals for a business lunch and was pleasantly surprised by the large variety of menu selections (salads, sandwiches, seafood, fish, chicken, steaks, pork, etc), the large portions, the very good quality of the food and the reasonable prices. The day I was there they had a meatloaf special and it was very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Good food with upbeat decor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We looked up this restaurant while passing thru Leesburg. What a great choice. The food was really good. I had the Leesburg hamburger with probably the best BBQ beans I have had in awhile. We had a draft beer and enjoyed the restaurant's upbeat environment. Good restaurant to try if you are in Leesburg, VA.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.