We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Happy Hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When its happy hour its fun, thay have inexpensive appetizers and its usually busy, the crowd is fun and the servers are pleasant. Too bad they cant keep out screaming children or their parents.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    97
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Neck, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

If I had to pick a place that I want to visit more often to eat out.. this would be the place. The food is excellent and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Large menu of a variety of food choices. A little crowded at times but it's because the quality of the food is so good. Even if it gets crowded .. you don't feel as if you are being rushed to leave. I promise if you go here you will have a great experience!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Been here about three or four times, consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I'm writing the review several months after dining here, so hopefully it's still the same - Each visit has been pleasurable... Nothing specifically notable, so this is my standard "really nice place, very satisfied" review. - the key factors for me: The place is clean and well maintained, the food is fresh and quality is very good, the prices are very reasonable, the menu offers variety, staff is always courteous, and service is very prompt. What more can I ask for?

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brambleton Blue Ridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Can't say enough about our "hometown" restaurant whether it is for a burger or a full course meal. We are frequent diners and are never disappointed with either the food or the service. Robbie is our favorite server.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped in after visiting a relative in Leesburg and had a very nice lunch. I had the pulled pork sandwich with a couple onion rings on top. The pork was tender, not overcooked and nicely flavored. My wife had the portabella sandwich which was ample (took half home) and french fries that they made with no salt. She thought her sandwich was very good with a nice mix of ingredients. The menu was varied and the service was good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.