We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped in after visiting a relative in Leesburg and had a very nice lunch. I had the pulled pork sandwich with a couple onion rings on top. The pork was tender, not overcooked and nicely flavored. My wife had the portabella sandwich which was ample (took half home) and french fries that they made with no salt. She thought her sandwich was very good with a nice mix of ingredients. The menu was varied and the service was good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FandB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had brunch here a couple days after Christmas when the weather was terrible and we were looking for something indoors and entertaining. I've eaten at the Blue Ridge Grill in Ashburn, and it is good enough... So I was expecting the same here for brunch, but was pleasantly surprised. The menu is unique; not your typical buffet-style brunch. And the food was delicious. Service was impeccable. What a nice surprise.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Solid Choice for Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a solid choice for some good food. The place has its own ambience, hard to describe. It appears that it was once another type of restaurant (maybe a chain at one time) that changed hands and was repainted. But the lighting is perfect. Great bar with even better bartenders. They overcooked my steak a bit, but otherwise the meal was spot on. I have gone to this place on a few occasions with friends and my wife. I have never had a bad experience at the Blue Ridge Grill.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never disappointed, always pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stop here when shopping at the Outlets in Leesburg. Nice atmosphere, pleasant staff, reasonable prices and most of all the food has always been very good.

Helpful?
Thank BjFDamascus_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickerson, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top to Bottom, Simply Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have been eating at BRG for 7 or 8 years and have never had a bad meal and the team service is always good. The appetizers are great, we like the Bruschetta, the Brentwood Salad is excellent and a lot of food. The Ribs are consistently the best I have eaten anywhere (except my own :) ), burgers are great, fish is always done just right, the steaks are perfect and the dessert specials are really killers. I think you get the idea, you can't go wrong. Call ahead on busy nights, Monday, Friday and Saturday. Sit at the bar for a fun change of pace.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing