We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 178 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped in after visiting a relative in Leesburg and had a very nice lunch. I had the pulled pork sandwich with a couple onion rings on top. The pork was tender, not overcooked and nicely flavored. My wife had the portabella sandwich which was ample (took half home) and french fries that they made with no salt. She thought her sandwich was very good with a nice mix of ingredients. The menu was varied and the service was good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    109
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than Expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had brunch here a couple days after Christmas when the weather was terrible and we were looking for something indoors and entertaining. I've eaten at the Blue Ridge Grill in Ashburn, and it is good enough... So I was expecting the same here for brunch, but was pleasantly surprised. The menu is unique; not your typical buffet-style brunch. And the food was delicious. Service was impeccable. What a nice surprise.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Solid Choice for Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a solid choice for some good food. The place has its own ambience, hard to describe. It appears that it was once another type of restaurant (maybe a chain at one time) that changed hands and was repainted. But the lighting is perfect. Great bar with even better bartenders. They overcooked my steak a bit, but otherwise the meal was spot on. I have gone to this place on a few occasions with friends and my wife. I have never had a bad experience at the Blue Ridge Grill.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never disappointed, always pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stop here when shopping at the Outlets in Leesburg. Nice atmosphere, pleasant staff, reasonable prices and most of all the food has always been very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickerson, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top to Bottom, Simply Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have been eating at BRG for 7 or 8 years and have never had a bad meal and the team service is always good. The appetizers are great, we like the Bruschetta, the Brentwood Salad is excellent and a lot of food. The Ribs are consistently the best I have eaten anywhere (except my own :) ), burgers are great, fish is always done just right, the steaks are perfect and the dessert specials are really killers. I think you get the idea, you can't go wrong. Call ahead on busy nights, Monday, Friday and Saturday. Sit at the bar for a fun change of pace.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.