We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top to Bottom, Simply Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dickerson, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top to Bottom, Simply Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have been eating at BRG for 7 or 8 years and have never had a bad meal and the team service is always good. The appetizers are great, we like the Bruschetta, the Brentwood Salad is excellent and a lot of food. The Ribs are consistently the best I have eaten anywhere (except my own :) ), burgers are great, fish is always done just right, the steaks are perfect and the dessert specials are really killers. I think you get the idea, you can't go wrong. Call ahead on busy nights, Monday, Friday and Saturday. Sit at the bar for a fun change of pace.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    113
    83
    24
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I don't get to Leesburg that often but would certainly go back to the Blue Ridge Grill. My wife and I had lunch and the food was great

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have been going to BRG since it opened and it is always packed, even in off times. It is in an out-of-the-way location, but people find it and come back often.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“We're regulars -- and glad of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Food is always consistently excellent. Service professional but friendly. Have never had a bad or even mediocre dish here. And the prices make it an excellent value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Excellent service and very good fare. Third time I have been here and each time was very good.

The service, the food and the prices are all worth hte money for above average experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.