We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have been going to BRG since it opened and it is always packed, even in off times. It is in an out-of-the-way location, but people find it and come back often.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    128
    95
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“We're regulars -- and glad of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Food is always consistently excellent. Service professional but friendly. Have never had a bad or even mediocre dish here. And the prices make it an excellent value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Exceptional !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Excellent service and very good fare. Third time I have been here and each time was very good.

The service, the food and the prices are all worth hte money for above average experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I frequent this place often as the food is delicious, the staff is always pleasant, and the drinks are tasty. It is one of our go to's when we want to grab a nice meal and don't feel like cooking! We will sometimes go in and sit at the bar, which is just as nice. The bartenders are very friendly, Paul and Doug are our favorites. They have a decent HH for food and drinks as well. For dinner, I always get the Brentwood salad with grilled chicken, which is one of my favorite salads EVER. It's so delicious. As Blue Ridge is close to the outlet mall, there is a almost always a wait on the weekends so make sure you call ahead. They also have brunch on Sunday's till 3 pm which is delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is not a fancy restaurant but it's my favorite restaurant in Leesburg, because the food and service are always good. The restaurant is popular though, and there can be a long wait for a table, but they do offer call ahead seating. The building was originally an Applebee's, before Blue Ridge Grill took it over. No similarity to Applebee's though, other than the building.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.