We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Place to Eat in Leesburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
955 Edwards Ferry Rd., Leesburg, VA 20176
703.669.5505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always a Great Place to Eat in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Since they built a sister place in Brambleton had not been to the original location for a while but its still the best. Its in a difficult location (behind the Sheetz and Tractor Supply Hardware BUT its worth the look. Great traditional American eats. Not a big menu but good menu

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    128
    95
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great first experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Met my husband there last night for an impromptu dinner. It was happily busy for a Wednesday night, which boded well. We gladly took a booth in the bar area. I was immediately impressed with the surroundings - dark enough, private enough, good enough view of multiple TV screens with variety, seating spacing was good all' around, so there was ample room to move around without interrupting or being interrupted.

Our server was prompt & courteous, skilled with timing and interactions, and gave us room & time to think over the menu while enjoying an adult beverage.

We saw a lot of items on the menu which will absolutely call us back to visit again - the appetizers looked varied & tasty, couple of the dinner salads looked good, the Special sounded good enough that they ran out of it, their prime rib looked very good, but we ended up with a BRG burger. I have to say, it was one of the best bar burgers I have had in a very long time - tender and flavorful. The server said it was due to quality meat being fresh ground daily. Their BRG "bbq" sauce was fabulous; overall a very tasty simple burger. The draft list was adequate for average, but not enough to thrill an enthusiast.

You'd think it wouldn't be too difficult to find a happy place with adequate beer menu and tasty burgers - but it's tough! This spot fits the bill nicely, and we'll definitely be back for that & more!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Luau Steak was delicious and apple walnut cobbler amazing!! Service was top notch. Glad we ended up here!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Crab cakes are done right at Blue Ridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The crab cake and filet special doesn't disappoint. They use jumbo lump crab meat and just enough filler to hold it together. The creamed spinach is the best side, along with a glass of wine to complete the meal. Yum!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Maryland
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A Return to a Favorite-Why eat Factory Food?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a long break, we looked forward to a return at the Blue Ridge Grill in Leesburg.
With a full day of outlet shopping behind us, 4 hungry people headed for the grill for late lunch.
As usual, Blue Ridge Grill did not disappoint.
Rib Eye Cheese steak, excellent.
Salads, always a great choice.

Our big regret: Our wish that they would open a location in Columbia, MD.
A sure winner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.