We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leesburg Restaurant - CLOSED

Leesburg Restaurant
9 South King Street, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-777-3292
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“nice place, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

located in downtown leesburg. has a nice setting and good food.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value - Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Wait staff was very friendly and very helpful. Had our 16 month old daughter with us. Waitress brought food out as soon as it was ready, and was careful to place our order out of reach of LO
s hands.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

You get what you pay for, and I like that. It's an old time diner with good service and decent food.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“NOT GOOD.. A gem fading”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This place use to be great. 3 things need to be fixed ASAP..

1) increase portion sizes they have shrunk to the point where it feels like a tapas...
2) bring back the old cook or get a new one..
3)The sliced hashbrowns were a main reason i came for breakfast. The new homemade potatoes for breakfast are horrible.

I have let my friends know that this place is off limits until the following items are fixed...

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“If you're looking for an authentic diner...look no further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Northern Virginia. An authentic diner that looks like its never been rennovated. Traditional diner food that is delicious and incredibly affordable (a platter of 3 pieces of fried chicken and two sides for under $8.00!). The wait staff is really friend and its a great place for people watching. When you think of an authentic, traditional diner this is the place!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leesburg Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leesburg Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.