We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hot & Blue

Red Hot & Blue
541 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4113
703-669-4242
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Red Hot & Blue is celebrating 25 years of good food, southern hospitality, and blues! Spend the night out (take the night off?) with a heapin' plate of our award-winnin' Memphis-style ribs -- cooked and smoked to perfection, with a helpin' of Grandma's Homemade Potato Salad while listening to the cool blues. Our signature ribs, pulled pork, and beef brisket are cooked low and slow - guaranteed to be fall-off-the-bone delicious. Busy days can be complemented with our Take-Out, served with our signature Southern hospitality and a smile. Call it in, pick it up, and enjoy, all in the comfort of your own home. Planning a big event? From a fancy wedding to a backyard barbeque, parties of 200 to 2, Red Hot & Blue can offer the best. We provide full service and deluxe catering options; let us do all the cookin' for you, so you can sit back, relax, and enjoy some ol' southern barbeque. Our heapin' portions will have your party stuffed full of delicious slow-smoked meats of your choosing. If you're hungry for barbeque, you're hungry for Red Hot & Blue.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pretty Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Its the best BBQ in Leesburg. We get up there on the weekends and for the most part we have lunch here. Its always been a good value and good food. Not five stars but consistent thougha chain.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    15
    16
    16
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
near Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

OK, who doesn't know what Red Hot & Blue serves or about the theme?

It isn't fancy, but the specials during the week are fine, if you like hamburgers, especially.

My spouse is wild for the beans (seriously). The cornbread is good, on the sweet side (which, for me, is a good thing . . . I don't care for bitter cornbread). We like the brisket very much, even if it's a bit a fatty for our taste at times. There are a variety of sauces, so each person can choose a favorite. Like okra? I do.

Carryout is available, and works out well (we think) for picnics and so forth.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently meets expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Given it's a chain, you still get what you reasonably expect -- generous portions of well-cooked barbecue or burgers, plus a reasonably ample beer list. Ribs, pulled pork, and chicken are all good options.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Local Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Always good food and service. Like Blue Ridge Grill, all the locals go there. There is nothing more to add.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Potato Salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I'm not crazy about the food at RHB. But I have friends who really think it is great. HOWEVER, they have the best potato salad on earth. Whenever we're entertaining and having burgers, etc, I stop by and get a couple quarts.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot & Blue also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Red Hot & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hot & Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.