We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Great Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hot & Blue

Red Hot & Blue
541 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4113
703-669-4242
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Red Hot & Blue is celebrating 25 years of good food, southern hospitality, and blues! Spend the night out (take the night off?) with a heapin' plate of our award-winnin' Memphis-style ribs -- cooked and smoked to perfection, with a helpin' of Grandma's Homemade Potato Salad while listening to the cool blues. Our signature ribs, pulled pork, and beef brisket are cooked low and slow - guaranteed to be fall-off-the-bone delicious. Busy days can be complemented with our Take-Out, served with our signature Southern hospitality and a smile. Call it in, pick it up, and enjoy, all in the comfort of your own home. Planning a big event? From a fancy wedding to a backyard barbeque, parties of 200 to 2, Red Hot & Blue can offer the best. We provide full service and deluxe catering options; let us do all the cookin' for you, so you can sit back, relax, and enjoy some ol' southern barbeque. Our heapin' portions will have your party stuffed full of delicious slow-smoked meats of your choosing. If you're hungry for barbeque, you're hungry for Red Hot & Blue.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Local Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Always good food and service. Like Blue Ridge Grill, all the locals go there. There is nothing more to add.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    15
    16
    17
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Potato Salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I'm not crazy about the food at RHB. But I have friends who really think it is great. HOWEVER, they have the best potato salad on earth. Whenever we're entertaining and having burgers, etc, I stop by and get a couple quarts.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, maryland
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
“Good quality, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is not "gourmet" BBQ but consistently very good. Nice place to stop in for a satisfying meal with something to satisfy everyone (including 5 year olds). The pulled pork and the beef brisket sandwiches are our favorites. The potato salad has a creamy consistency that may not please everyone but the sweet potato fries (preferably without the sugar and cinnamon for me) are good. The Brunswick stew with an assortment of meats is tasty and filling. A nice Sam Adams on tap is the right accompaniment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good BBQ for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Like the variety of sauces--some of the meat can be a bit dry. Wish the rubs were a bit more assertive! Still, a good feed!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's an average family chain restaurant that serves BBQ. They are trying to please too many people for the chain. Good, but not spectacular BBQ.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot & Blue also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Gaithersburg, MD
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Red Hot & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hot & Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.