We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Street Under

South Street Under
203 Harrison St, Leesburg, VA
703-771-9610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Leesburg
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Food here is great! Service quick and friendly. It has become our "go-to" place when visiting Leesburg for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chibata Bread is the BEST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place for lunch, especially if the weather is nice. Dog Friendly as well! We always stop at the end of a day on the WO&D Trail which is great for biking or long walks

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had one of the best lunches yesterday at South Street Under. Was not expecting such a wonderful sandwich. This hidden gem has a few indoor tables and several tables outside on the veranda. The menu is pretty extensive from soups to salads to sandwiches. I chose a tuna salad sandwich which was great. The staff was very friendly and the service was quick. I will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome fresh bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped here for lunch after reading other reviews. They offered a great selection of sandwiches and salads. We couldn't resist getting some fresh bread to go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Even tho the noise level is high and the place seems a bit frantic, you'll enjoy a wonderful sandwich and drink at south street. If the wheat he's good, take it. Outside!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Street Under also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to South Street Under? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Street Under, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.