We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Street Under

South Street Under
203 Harrison St, Leesburg, VA
703-771-9610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 179 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Small place but lots of outside seating. The sandwiches were yummy and the potato leek soup was the best I’ve had. They also have ice cream and a bunch of drink options.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aldie, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Bakery and Sandwich Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fresh baked good and wonderful soups.... The sandwiches are made to order for breakfast or lunch and just delightful. The staff are attentive and deliver the goodies very efficiently. Great place for breakfast and lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Will recommend this to my friends visiting wineries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stopped in South Street Under to order sandwiches to take along to a winery for lunch. So fresh and good! We will be back!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The sandwiches are just O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Long lines and no place to sit unless the weather is just right outside as there is a fair amount of outside sitting.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great ciabatta sandwiches!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place is great! They have awesome breakfast sandwiches and they are very nice when you come with your pet, there are always water bowls and when I go by my self someone comes out to take my order so I dont have the leave my pooch alone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Street Under also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to South Street Under? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Street Under, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.