We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ciabatta sandwiches!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Street Under

South Street Under
203 Harrison St, Leesburg, VA
703-771-9610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Leesburg
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Bakeries, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great ciabatta sandwiches!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place is great! They have awesome breakfast sandwiches and they are very nice when you come with your pet, there are always water bowls and when I go by my self someone comes out to take my order so I dont have the leave my pooch alone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a solid lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Consistently the best quick lunch place around in Leesburg. The sandwiches are good (we are preying they bring a back the muffuletta!) and the soup is delicious. We can't help but grab a loaf of bread on the way out as well. When seasonable, it is nice to sit outside on the deck.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash. DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always great for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Fresh soups, fresh artisan breads and meats makes this place a cannot miss .
Lunch crowds on nice days will make the wait a bit long but if there is a table outside, grab it and enjoy the food and scenery.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pastries..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The wife stops here on a regular basis, and finally got me to stop in. This place has got to be one of the best pastry spots I have encountered. Sandwiches are top notch, mine incorporated frsh bread (made in house daily)...awsome!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
110 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nothing better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great food, breads, pastries and one of the best quiches I have ever had! They make their own foccaccia bread everyday--several types of ingredients...excellent!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Street Under also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to South Street Under? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Street Under, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.