We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Take out for Pizza anywhere near Leesburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's

Giovanni's
520 E Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176
703 777 8440
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #52 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Best Take out for Pizza anywhere near Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I agree with John P's review. I, too grew up in Northern New Jersey, right outside of the pasta triangle and just 12 miles west of NYC and this is the real thing! Believe me, we've tried them all but keepcoming back here. My advise ask them to make it a little well done and NEVER order by saying Pizza Pie... any real Italian knows the word for pie is PIZZA! Enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    13
    19
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“New Yorker who approves!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We recently relocated to Leesburg from NY City so we're very picky about our pizza and Italian food. We are so happy that we tried Giovanni's!!! It's excellent! The pizza was the best NY pizza we've had in VA (especially the Sicilian) and everything else we tried was delicious too. We happen to love the way it's just a "no frills" pizzeria like back home. These types of places don't need to go overboard with decor if the food is right.....and it is! To those of you who gave this place bad reviews because of the appearance of the restaurant just don't get it. Now if we can just get them to deliver, we can pretend we're in NY again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“NY/NJ style pizza in VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The restaurant is nothing to speak of inside - just your typical pizza place. But I grew up in NJ, and I am used to a certain kind of pizza - thin (but not too thin crust), with a certain ratio of sauces to cheese to dough. And this place does it for me - the only place in Loudoun county that comes close, in my opinion. Prices are very good, but they do NOT deliver.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you get to Leesburg, put this place on your list. Food is great and service is good. Have been there for lunc this seems to be the best time to go.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Decent food, decent prices, worth a visit.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a very typical Italian food joint. The food was good, the service was good enough, the atmosphere was typical. It wasn't delicious, homemade numminess, but it was just fine. When we're in the mood for Italian, this is a decent choice for a sit-down meal. Nothing special, nothing bad. Convenient location for Leesburg, close to a couple of the hotels.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giovanni's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Giovanni's to your Saves list